Collin College Logo
Book in Common 2013 - 2014

    The Center for Scholarly and Civic Engagement and the Book in Common Faculty Committee are proud to announce the Book in Common selection for 2013 - 2014.

    Full Body Burden
    Growing Up in the Nuclear Shadow of Rocky Flats

    by Kristen Iversen

    __________

    Tuesday, March 4, 2014  

    Author at Preston Ridge Campus

    7   p.m.   
    Author Presentation, Q & A, and Book Signing
    Preston Ridge Campus Conference Center
    9700 Wade Boulevard Frisco, TX 75035
    _________

    Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    Author at Spring Creek Campus

    10 a.m.   
    Writer's Workshop
    Spring Creek Campus Living Legends Center
    2800 E. Spring Creek Pkwy Plano, 75074

    7   p.m.   
    Author Presentation, Q & A, and Book Signing
    Spring Creek Campus Living Legends Center
    2800 E. Spring Creek Pkwy Plano, 75074

    __________

    Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Author at Central Park Campus

    1  p.m.   
    Author Presentation, Q & A, and Book Signing
    Central Park Campus Conference Center
    2200 W. University Drive McKinney, TX 75070


    For more information on the Book in Common

    Contact
    The Center for Scholarly and Civic Engagement
    at csce@collin.edu or call 972.881.5927.
    For directions to Collin College campuses, click on http://www.collin.edu/campuses/index.html

    employee photo
    Full Body Burden Author Kristen Iversen
    For More Information Contact
    Center for Scholarly and Civic Engagement
    2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway F102
    Plano, Texas 75074
    Office: 972.881.5927
    Fax: 972.516.5065
    Email: csce@collin.edu

    Terry L. Hockenbrough, Ph.D.
    Director
    Center for Scholarly and Civic Engagement
    thockenbrough@collin.edu

    Deborah Hall, B.A.
    Administrative Assistant
    Center for Scholarly and Civic Engagement
    dahall@collin.edu

    Click here for a copy of the 2013-2014 Book in Common Teaching Guide.
    Book in Common Faculty Contacts
    District Coordinator
    Betty Bettacchi
    bbettacchi@collin.edu

    Central Park Campus Coordinator
    Cathleen Brooks
    cbrooks@collin.edu

    Preston Ridge Campus Coordinator
    Charlene Green
    cmgreen@collin.edu

    Spring Creek Campus Coordinator
    Dr. Lisa Kirby
    lkirby@colllin.edu