Collin College Logo
INSTITUTE OF HOSPITALITY AND CULINARY EDUCATION
IHCE Professional Resources

American Bakers Association - www.americanbakers.org

American Institute of Baking - www.aibonline.org

American Society of Baking - www.asbe.org

Bakery Equipment Manufacturers Association (BEMA) - www.bema.org

Bakery Online - www.Bakeryonline.com

Bread Bakers Guild of America- www.bbga.org

Crafty Baking (formerly Baking911) - www.craftybaking.com

Food Service Warehouse - www.foodservicewarehouse.com

 

Beverage

Beverage Alcoholic Beverage Consulting - www.abcconsulting.com

American Institute of Wine & Food - www.aiwf.com

America Liquor License Exchange - www.Amlex.com

Bartender - www.bartender.com

The Beer Institute - www.beerinstitute.org

Beverage Digest Online - www.beverage-digest.com

Beverage Marketing Corporation - www.beveragemarketing.com

Beverage Media Group - www.beveragemedia.com

Beverage World - www.beverageworld.com

Coffee Review - www.coffeereview.com

Food & Drink Magazine - www.fooddrink-magazine.com

Food & Wine Magazine - www.foodandwine.com

Food & Wine Site of the Day - www.indianharvest.com

Just-Drinks.com - www.just-drinks.com

Local Wine Events - www.localwineevents.com

National Association of Alcoholic Beverage Licensing Attorneys (NAABLA) - www.naabla.com

National Association of Beverage Importers (NABI) - www.bevimporters.org

National Beer Wholesalers' Association (NBWA) - www.nbwa.org

Tea & Coffee Trade Journal - www.teacofmag.com

Randalls of Guernsey - www.randallsbrewery.com

Restaurant Wine - www.restaurantwine.com

Sante' Wine & spirits Monthly Newsletter - www.isantemagazine.com

Wine Business Online - www.winebusiness.com

Wine Country- www.winecountry.com

Wine.com - www.wine.com/default.aspx

 

Catering

Cater Source - www.catersource.com

Catering Magazine - www.cateringmagazine.com

Convene - www.pcma.org

M&N International - www.mninternational.com

National Association of Catering Executives - www.nace.net

North Texas Catering - www.cateringdfw.com

Party Directory - www.partydirectory.com

 

Conventions/Meetings

Black Meetings & Tourism - www.blackmeetingsandtourism.com

Business Travel News - www.btnonline.com

Convene (published by PCMA - Professional Convention Management Association) -

www.pcma.org

Event Solutions - www.event-solutions.com

Hispanic Meetings & Travel - www.hispanicmeetingstravel.com

Incentives & Meetings International - www.i-mi.com

International Special Events Society - www.ises.com

Meeting Matrix - www.meetingmatrix.com

MeetingsNet - www.meetingsnet.com

Meetings & Conventions - www.meetings-conventions.com

Meetings Media - www.meetingsmedia.com

Meetings News - www.meetingnews.com

The Meeting Professional (published by MPI - Meeting Professionals International)-www.mpiweb.org/Home

Room Size Calculator - www.tableclothsforless.com/room-size-calculator.html

Special Events Magazine – www.specialevents.com

Successful Meetings - www.successmtgs.com

 

Courses, Schools and Classes

American Institute of Baking (AIB) - www.aibonline.org

California Culinary Academy - www.chefs.edu/San-Francisco

CookStreet.com - Culinary School for everyone from aspiring professional chef, to the backyard Grill master - www.cookstreet.com

Culinary Institute of America - www.ciachef.edu

Johnson and Wales University - www.jwu.edu

Le Cordon Bleu - www.cordonbleu.edu

New England Culinary Institute - www.neculinary.com

NY University of Continuing and Professional Studies - www.scps.nyu.edu

Oklahoma State University - School of Hotel and Restaurant Administration -

www.humansciences.okstate.edu/hrad

Peterson's Culinary Schools - www.culinaryschools.com

Ritz Escoffier Ecole de Gastronomie Francaise - www.ritzparis.com

Texas Tech University - Restaurant, Hotel, Instutitutional Management -

www.depts.ttu.edu

University of North Texas - School of Merchandishing and Hospitality Management -

www.unt.edu/pais/insert/uhmrm.htm

Wake Technical Community College - www.waketech.edu

 

Financial Aid

FAFSA On-Line - www.ed.gov

Financial Aid Information - www.finaid.org

Sallie Mae - www.salliemae.com

Student Guide - www.studentaid.ed.gov

 

Food

African Culinary Network - www.betumi.com

American Cheese Society - www.cheesesociety.org

American Culinary Federation - www.acfchefs.org

American Egg Board - www.aeb.org

American Institute of Wine & Food - www.aiwf.com

Art Culinaire - www.getartc.com

Beef - www.beef.org

Beef Nutrition - www.beefnutrition.org

Big City Chefs - www.bigcitychefs.com

Black Walnuts - www.black-walnuts.com

Café Creosote - www.cafecreosote.com

California Avocado - www.avocado.org

Chef Magazine - www.chefmagazine.com

Chef Store - www.chefstore.com

Chef Talk - www.cheftalk.com

Chef2chef - www.chef2chef.net

Chefs Catalog - www.chefscatalog.com

Chefs Kitchen - www.chefskitchens.com

Chowhound - www.chowhound.com

Congo Cookbook - www.congocookbook.com

Cook Aloha - www.cookwithaloha.com

Cooking.com - www.cooking.com

Cooking for Profit Magazine - www.cookingforprofit.com

Cooks Thesaurus - www.foodsubs.com

Copy Kat Recipes - www.copykat.com

Cuisine Magazine - www.CuisineMagazine.com

Culinary Connect - www.ebmpubs.com/OCH

Culinary Online - www.culinary-online.com

Dean & Deluca - www.deananddeluca.com

Epicurious - www.eat.epicurious.com

Escoffier Online - www.escoffier.com

Ethnic Recipes - www.recipesource.com

Fast Food Nutrition Facts - www.xmarks.com/site/www.olen.com/food

Fiery Foods Super Site - www.fiery-foods.com

Food & Agriculture Organization - www.fao.org

Food Channel Newsletter - www.foodchannel.com

Food & Drink Magazine - www.fooddrink-magazine.com

Food & Wine Magazine - www.foodandwine.com

Food & Wine Site of the Day - www.indianharvest.com

Food Museum - www.foodmuseum.com

Food Network - www.foodnetwork.com

Food Reference - www.foodreference.com

Food Service Director Magazine - www.fsdmag.com

Food Service Today - www.foodservicewarehouse.com

The Foodservice Professional - www.foodservice.com

Food Timeline - www.foodtimeline.org

Foodservice Central - www.foodservicecentral.com

Foodservicedirect - www.foodservicedirect.com

Foodservice World - www.foodserviceworld.com

Foodservice.com - www.foodservice.com

The French Culinary Institute - www.internationalculinarycenter.com

French Sauces - www.angelfire.com/in/sauces/index.html

Fruit Crops - www.uga.edu/fruit

Global Gourmet - www.globalgourmet.com

Gourmet Spot - www.gourmetspot.com

Great Chefs - www.greatchefs.com

Guide to Good Cooking - www.goodcooking.com

Hospitality Resources on the WWW - www.ranw.com

INSTAWARES Kitchen Supplies - www.instawares.com

International Food Information Council - www.foodinsight.org

Internet Epicurian - www.epicurean.com

Italia Foods - www.italiafoods.com

Jewish Recipes - www.cyber-kitchen.com

Julia Child: Lessons w/Master Chefs - www.pbs.org/juliachild

The Kitchen Link - www.kitchenlink.com

Kosher Certification - www.easy-access.com/KCS

Le Cordon Bleu - www.lecordonbleuparis.com

Lobster Net - www.lobsternet.com

Martha Steward Living - www.marthastewart.com

Meat Marketing & Technology - www.meatingplace.com

Meat & Poultry - www.meatpoultry.com

Natalie Dupree's Web Kitchen - www.nathalie.com

National Fisheries Institute - www.aboutseafood.com/about/about-nfi/join-nfi

New Hoo Food - www.dmoz.org/Recreation/Food

Online Chef - www.onlinechef.com

Oriental Food - www.orientalfood.com

Pastry Wiz Resource Center - www.pastrywiz.com

Personal Chef Association - www.personalchef.com

Personal Chef Network - www.personalchef.com/appca_about.php

PizzaMarketplace.com - www.pizzamarketplace.com

Pizza Marketing Quarterly Magazine - www.pmq.com

Pizza Today Magazine - www.pizzatoday.com

Potato Help - www.potatohelp.com

Professional Cookware Supplier - www.cookwarepro.com

Pumpkin Carving - www.thepumpkinfarm.com

QSR - www.qsrmagazine.com

QSRWeb.com - www.qsrweb.com

Ready Pac Produce - www.readypac.com

Recipe finder - www.recipe-finder.com

Road Food - www.roadfood.com

Seafood Business Magazine - www.seafoodbusiness.com

ShutMyMouth - www.shutmymouth.com/

Society of Mad Chefs - www.madchefs.com

Soul Food Cookbook On Line - www.soulfoodcookbook.com

Southern Living Magazine - www.southernliving.com

Southwest Foodservice News - www.southwestfoodservice.com

Speciality Produce - www.1webblvd.com

Spice Advice - www.spiceadvice.com

Star Chefs - www.starchefs.com

Street Food From Around the World - www.openair.org

Sun-Maid Raisins - www.sunmaid.com

Sunset Magazine - www.sunset.com

Tabasco - www.tabasco.com

Texas Chefs Association - www.texaschefsassociation.org

Texas Cooking Online - www.texascooking.com

Top Secret Recipes - www.topsecretrecipes.com

Unusual Foods Of The World - www.town.hall.org/food/unusual.html

U.S. Food Service News - www.usfoodservice.com

The Virtual Vegetarian - www.vegetariantimes.com

 

Food Safety

Center for Science in the Public Interest - www.cspinet.org

FDA - www.fda.gov

Food Allergies - www.x-sitez.com/allergy

Food Allergy Network - www.foodallergy.org

Food Forum - www.ifis.org

Food Safety - www.foodsafety.gov

Safety & Inspection Service - www.fsis.usda.gov

Pure Food Campaign - www.organicconsumers.org

USDA - www.usda.gov

 

Food Science, Nutrition & Diet

American Culinary Federation (ACF) - www.acfchefs.org

American Council on Science and Health, Inc. - www.acsh.org

American Dietetic Association (ADA) - www.eatright.org/Public

American Society for Nutritional Sciences - www.nutrition.org

CNN Food & Health - www.cnn.com/HEALTH

Cooking Light Magazine - www.cookinglight.com

Council for Responsible Nutrition - www.crnusa.org

Department of Nutrition & Food Sciences at Texas Woman's University -

www.twu.edu/college-health-sciences

Dietary Managers Association (DMA) - www.dmaonline.org

FDA Center for Food Safety & Applied Nutrition - www.fda.gov/Food/default.htm

Food and Nutrition Information Center - http://fnic.nal.usda.gov/food-labeling

Food & Service News (Texas Chefs Association) - www.restaurantville.com

Food Marketing Institute (FMI) - www.fmi.org

Grains Nutrition Information Center - www.wheatfoods.org

Healthfinder - www.healthfinder.gov

Journal of Nutrition - www.nutrition.org

National Institutes of Health (NIH) - www.nih.gov

National Nutritional Foods Association - www.npainfo.org

New England Journal of Medicine - www.nejm.org

Nutrition Active - www.nutractive.com

Nutrition.Gov - www.nutrition.gov

USDA Food Labeling Information Center - http://fnic.nal.usda.gov/food-labeling

USDA Food Service Resource Lists - http://fnic.nal.usda.gov/resource-lists-0

USDA Index of Food & Nutrition - http://fnic.nal.usda.gov/topics-z

U.S. Department of Agriculture - www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usda/usdahome

Vegetarian Journal - www.vrg.org/journal

 

Hotels

Accommodation Search Engine - www.ase.net

AH & LA's Educational Instutute (EI) - www.ahlei.org

All the Hotels on the Web - www.hotels.com

American Hotel & Lodging Foundation (AH&LF) - www.ahlef.org

Council on Hotel, Restaurant and Institutional Education - www.chrie.org

Dallas Hotel & Travel Guide - www.dallastexashotels.net

Destination Hotel & Resorts - www.destinationhotels.com

European Hotel Experts - www.12bookhotels.com

Express Reservations - www.quikbook.com

Famous Hotels - www.famoushotels.org

Gaming Today - www.gamingtoday.com

Green Hotels Association - www.greenhotels.com

Historic Hotels of America - www.preservationnation.org

Hospitality Financial & Technology Professionals - www.hftp.org

Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International - www.hsmai.org

Hotels Magazine - www.hotelsmag.com

Hotel Asia Pacific - www.hotelasiapacific.com

Hotel Direct - www.hoteldirect.com

Hotel Guide - http://hotelguides.com/

Hotel Net - www.superbreak.com

Hotel On Line - www.hotel-online.com

Hotel Stories - www.hotelstories.freeservers.com

Hotel World - www.hostelworld.com

International Hotel & Restaurant Association - www.ih-ra.com

Lodging Hospitality - www.lhonline.com

Lodging Magazine - www.lodgingmagazine.com

National Lodging Directory - www.gothotel.com

National Registary of Historic Bed & Breakfasts - www.bbonline.com/historic.html

Profitable Hospitality - www.profitablehospitality.com

Reservhotel - www.reservhotel.com

Resorts On Line - www.resortsonline.com

Restaurant, Hotel & Club Training Resources -

www.profitablehospitality.com/public/department30.cfm

Select Registry- http://www.selectregistry.com/

Texas Hotel & Motel Association - www.texaslodging.com

World Hotel - www.worldhotel.com

 

Job Search

Adventures in Hospitality Careers - www.wineandhospitalityjobs.com

American Culinary Federation - www.acfchefs.org

Career Builder - www.careerbuilder.com

CareerJet-www.careerjet.com

Careerjournals.com - www.nichejobs.com

Casino, Hospitality and Travel Network - www.pongoresume.com

ChefJobsNetwork - www.chefjobsnetwork.com

Coolworks - www.coolworks.com

Escoffier On Line - www.escoffier.com

Hospitality Careers - www.hcareers.com

Hospitality Online Jobs - www.hospitalityonline.com/jobs

Hospitality Careers - www.hospitalitycareersnetwork.com

Hospitality ProServices - www.hotelresource.com

Hotel-Career.com - www.hotel-career.com/index/index.php3?tld=com

Hotel Job Resources - www.hoteljobresource.com

Hotel Online Classifieds - www.hotel-online.com/Classifieds/index.pl?START

Hotel Online hotel - www.hotel-online.com

HotelRestaurant Jobs - www.hotelrestaurantjobs.com

Internship Directory - www.cmaa.org/student/careeropp.html

Job Bank USA - www.jobbankusa.com/indassoc/hospitality.html

JobbyDoo- www.jobbydoo.com

La Toque - www.latoque.com

Leisure Vacancies Jobs Site in sports, fitness, travel, hotel, catering and Leisure sectors www.leisurevacancies.co.uk

Look Smart-Jobs in Career in the Hotel Industry - www.looksmart.com

Marriott International, Inc. Careers - www.marriott.com/default.mi?WT_Ref=MIHome

Monster Board - www.monster.com

National Association of College and University Food Services - www.nacufs.org

National Restaurant Association - www.restaurant.org/careers

Nation Job - www.nationjob.com/hotel

ResortJobs - www.resortjobs.com

Restaurant Jobs - www.restaurantjobs.com

Restaurant Manager - www.restaurantmanager.net

Restaurant Recruit - www.restaurantrecruit.com

Restaurant Report - www.restaurantreport.com

Rolling Pin Asia - www.nexc.com

SOShotels - www.soshotels.comStar Chefs - www.starchefsjobfinder.com

The Women's Executive Network (WEN) - www.wxnetwork.com

Top Jobs - www.themecraft.net/www/topjobs.co.uk

Tourism and Leisure Job Descriptions - www.careersonline.com.au/show/tour

U.S. Department of Commerce Opportunities On-Line- www.commerce.gov/os/ogc/employment

US Office of Personnel Management - www.opm.gov

 

Research

Cornell, the Center of Hospitality Research – www.hotelschool.cornell.edu/chr

Ehotelier.com – www.ehotelier.com

Escoffier Online (EOL) - www.escoffier.com

Hospitality Design Magazine - www.hdmag.com/hospitalitydesign/index.jsp

Hospitality Net – www.hospitalitynet.org

Lodging Research Network – www.lodgingresearch.com

Research Chefs Association - www.culinology.org

State Restaurant Association - www.restaurant.org/states

USDA – Agricultural Marketing Service - www.ams.usda.gov/index.htm

USDA – AMS Livestock & Grain Reports - www.ams.usda.gov/LSMNpubs/index.htm

USDA – AMS Market News - www.ams.usda.gov/fv/mncs/index.htm

 

Restaurant

ACityDiscount- www.acitydiscount.com/

American Diner Museum - www.dinermuseum.org

Dallas Dines Out - www.dallasdinesout.com

Dallas Observer Restaurant Guide - www.dallasobserver.com/restaurant/guide

Foodservice Careers - www.foodservicecareers.com

Guide Live: Restaurants - www.guidelive.com/section/restaurants

Healthcare Foodservice Management - www.newser.com/tag/43619/1/national-societyfor-healthcare-foodservice-management.html

Multicultural Foodservice & Hospitality Alliance - www.mfha.net

National Restaurant Association - www.restaurant.org

Restaurant Franchising - www.franchisegator.com

Restaurant Guide - www.food.dallastexas.net/

Restaurant News - www.restaurantnews.com

Restaurant Owner - www.restaurantowner.com

Restaurant Report - www.restaurantreport.com

Texas Restaurant Association - www.restaurantville.com

El Restaurante Mexicano Magazine - www.restmex.com

Franchise Times Magazine - www.franchisetimes.com

Restaurant Finance Monitor - www.restfinance.com

Restaurant Hospitality Magazine- www.restaurant-hospitality.com

 

Scholarships

American Culinary Federation - www.acfchefs.org

American Institute of Baking - www.aibonline.org

Career College Association - www.career.org

Careers through Culinary Arts Program - www.ccapinc.org

Educational Foundation of the National Restaurant Association - www.nraef.org

FastWeb - www.fastweb.com

Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association - www.hsmai.org

Hotel Association of Greater Dallas - www.hantx.org

International Food Service Executives - www.ifsea.com

James Beard Foundation - www.jamesbeard.org

Women Chefs and Restaurateurs - www.womenchefs.org

 

Software

ChefTec - www.culinarysoftware.com

 Food Software - www.foodsoftware.com

Food-Trak - www.foodtrak.com

Hamilton Grant Recipe Management - www.hgrant.net

MenuPro - www.softcafe.com

 

Travel

Airfinance Journal - www.airfinancejournal.com

Airline Business - www.airlinebusiness.com

Airways - www.airwaysmag.com/magazine

American Automobile Association (AAA) - www.aaa.com/scripts/WebObjects.dll/ZipCode

American Bus Association - www.buses.org

Association of Destination Management Executives - www.adme.org

Association of Retail Travel Agents - www.arta.travel

Business Travel News - www.businesstravelnews.com

CHRIE Communiqué - www.chrie.org/about/index.aspx

Condé Nast Traveler - www.cntraveller.co.uk

Ecotourism Society Newsletter - www.ecotourism.org

Federation of American Consumers and Travelers (FACT) - www.fact-org.org

Fine Travel - www.finetravel.com

Fodors - www.fodors.com

Frequent Business Travelers Club - www.fbtc.com

Handicapped Travel Club - www.handicappedtravelclub.com

International Air Transport Association (IATA) - www.iata.org/index.htm

International Airline Passengers Association (IAPA) - www.iapa.com/index.cfm?C=1

International Association of Air Travel Couriers - www.seminar.org/courier1.htm

International Federation of Information Technology and Tourism (IFITT) - www.ifitt.org

International Federation of Women's Travel Organization - www.ifwto.org

Journal of Air Transport Management - www.elseviersocialsciences.com/transport/journals

Midwest Living - www.midwestliving.com/travel

National Business Travel Association (NBTA) - www.narprail.org

National Tour Association - www.ntaonline.com

New York Times Travel Section - www.travel.nytimes.com/pages/travel/index.html

Out and About - www.outandabout.com

Pacific Asia Travel Association - www.pata.org

Passenger Vessel Association - www.passengervessel.com

Pathfinders Travel - www.pathfinderstravel.com

Premier Hotels and Resorts - www.premierhotels.com/premier

Seatrade Cruise Review - www.seatrade-global.com

Society of Incentive & Travel Executives (SITE) - www.site-intl.org

Society of Travel and Tourism Educators - www.istte.org

Tour Italy - www.italiatours.com

Transitions Abroad - www.transitionsabroad.com

TravelAction Asia - www.actionasia.com

Travel & Leisure - www.travelandleisure.com

Travel & Tourism Research Association - www.ttra.com

Travel Holiday - www.holidaytravelvacations.com

Travel Industry Association of America (TIA) - www.ustravel.org

Travel Retailer International - www.kfwtr.com/kfwtr/page?PagecRef=1

Travel Weekly - www.twcrossroads.com

Travel Web - www.travelweb.com

 


hospitality