Collin College Logo
INSTITUTE OF HOSPITALITY AND CULINARY EDUCATION
IHCE Faculty

Hospitality/Foodservice Management

Christian, Abby
BS Restaurant Hotel Institutional Management- Texas Tech University
email: achristian@collin.edu

Farmer, Tonya 
B.S. Kinesiology - Texas Women's University
Certified Meeting Professional - Convention Industry Council

email: tfarmer@collin.edu

Goldesberry, Roger 
BS Psychology - Baylor
40 year Hotelier - retired
email: rgoldesberry@collin.edu

Horton, Ernest
MHA Healthcare Administration- Washington University School of Medicine
BS Biology
Registered Sanitarian- Texas Department of State Health Services
e-mail: ehorton@collin.edu

Johnson, Michael 
BA Social Studies - West Liberty University
40 year Restaurant & Meeting Industry - retired
email: mijohnson@collin.edu

Kleckner, Cindy 
BS Dietetics & Nutrition- Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Registered Dietitian, Licensed Dietitian
e-mail: ckleckner@collin.edu

Macarty, Brenda 
MBA Accounting - University of Dallas
email: bmacarty@collin.edu
 
Martinez, Joyce 
MS International Commerce & Policy - George Mason University
email: jmmartinez@collin.edu

Palma, Maite
B.S. Social Communications - Universidad Catolica Andres Bello - Venezuela
A.A.S. Hospitality & Foodservice Management - Collin College
email: mpalma@collin.edu

Stojanovic, Robert 
MBA Business Administration- National American University
email: rstojanovic@collin.edu
 
Tobin, Eric 
PhD Hospitality – Texas Tech University
e-mail: etobin@collin.edu

 

Culinary Arts & Pastry Arts

Severs, Tom 
DISCIPLINE LEAD-Culinary & Pastry
AOS Culinary Arts - The Culinary Institute of America
Office: PRC - A154
Phone: 972.377.1773
e-mail: tsevers@collin.edu

Burnett, Chad
A.O.S. Culinary Management, Le Cordon Bleu, Arizona
email: cburnett@collin.edu

Chiles, Joseph
AS Culinary Arts- Le Cordon Bleu
email: jchiles@collin.edu 

Crowell, Julia
AS Culinary Arts- El Centro Community College
email: pcrowell@collin.edu

Greenslade, Annie
BA Psychology- University of Oklahoma
AAS Culinary- Le Cordon Bleu- Dallas
email: agreenslade@collin.edu

McCord, Jill (Full Time)
BS Health Education - Eastern Illinois University
AS Baking & Pastry - Lincoln Culinary Institute
Office: PRC- A105
Phone: 972.377.1057
e-mail: jmccord@collin.edu

Medley, Michelle 
BA Communications - University of Tennessee
AS Culinary Arts - Le Cordon Bleu
email: mmedley@collin.edu

Nixon, Thomas (Full Time)
AOS Culinary Arts- El Centro College
Office: PRC - A155
Phone: 972.377.1752
e-mail: tnixon@collin.edu

Owles, Natalie
AAS Restaurant and Hospitality Management - Purdue University
AOS Culinary Arts - Culinary Institute of America
e-mail: nowles@collin.edu

Reczek, Ron 
BS Culinary Management- Johnson & Wales Univeristy
email: rreczek@collin.edu
 
Seelye, Katherine
BPS Culinary Arts Management - Culinary Institute of America
email: kseelye@collin.edu

 

IHCE logo

 

Karen Musa MBA,CHE

ASSOCIATE DEAN
ACADEMIC AFFAIR & WORKFORCE PROGRAMS

MBA -Dallas Baptist University 
BS Hospitality Management –Johnson & Wales University
AS Hotel Restaurant Management - Johnson & Wales University

Dallas/Fort Wort Area Tourism Council Member 
www.visitdallas-fortworth.com

TRA Education Foundation Board Member 
www.restaurantville.com

The Hotel Association Board Member
www.thehotelassociation.org

Former GDRA Board of Directors 
www.gdra.org

Phone: 972.377.1672
e-mail: kmusa@collin.edu    

 KMusa