The Plano Campus (Spring Creek) is closed through Sunday, March 14th due to weather damage. All classes at the Plano Campus (Spring Creek) will be online until further notice and students should contact their professors with any questions.
View College COVID-19 Information

Hospitality/Foodservice Management

Tobin, Eric-
DISCIPLINE LEAD- Hospitality
PhD Hospitality – Texas Tech University
e-mail: etobin@collin.edu

Christian, Abby
BS Restaurant Hotel Institutional Management- Texas Tech University
email: achristian@collin.edu

Farmer, Tonya 
B.S. Kinesiology - Texas Women's University
Certified Meeting Professional - Convention Industry Council

email: tfarmer@collin.edu

Goldesberry, Roger 
BS Psychology - Baylor
40 year Hotelier - retired
email: rgoldesberry@collin.edu

Horton, Ernest
MHA Healthcare Administration- Washington University School of Medicine
BS Biology
Registered Sanitarian- Texas Department of State Health Services
e-mail: ehorton@collin.edu

Johnson, Michael 
BA Social Studies - West Liberty University
40 year Restaurant & Meeting Industry - retired
email: mijohnson@collin.edu

Kleckner, Cindy 
BS Dietetics & Nutrition- Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Registered Dietitian, Licensed Dietitian
e-mail: ckleckner@collin.edu

Macarty, Brenda 
MBA Accounting - University of Dallas
email: bmacarty@collin.edu
 
Martinez, Joyce (Full Time)
MS International Commerce & Policy - George Mason University
email: jmmartinez@collin.edu

Palma, Maite
B.S. Social Communications - Universidad Catolica Andres Bello - Venezuela
A.A.S. Hospitality & Foodservice Management - Collin College
email: mpalma@collin.edu

Stojanovic, Robert 
MBA Business Administration- National American University
email: rstojanovic@collin.edu
 

Culinary Arts & Pastry Arts

Burnett, Chad
A.O.S. Culinary Management- Le Cordon Bleu, Arizona
email: cburnett@collin.edu

Crowell, Julia
AS Culinary Arts- El Centro Community College
email: pcrowell@collin.edu

Herrington, Julie
BS Hospitality Management- Auburn University
email: jherrington@collin.edu
 
McCord, Jill (Full Time)
DISCIPLINE LEAD- Culinary & Pastry
BS Health Education - Eastern Illinois University
AS Baking & Pastry - Lincoln Culinary Institute
Office: PRC- A105
Phone: 972.377.1057
email: jmccord@collin.edu
 
McDonald, Roderick
AOS, Patisserie & Baking - Le Cordon Bleu
BA, Culinary Managemt - Le Cordonb Bleu
MBA, Hospitality Management & Human Resources - Lynn University
email: rmcdonald@collin.edu

Medley, Michelle 
BA Communications - University of Tennessee
AS Culinary Arts - Le Cordon Bleu
email: mmedley@collin.edu

Nixon, Thomas (Full Time)
AOS Culinary Arts- El Centro College
Office: PRC - A155
Phone: 972.377.1752
e-mail: tnixon@collin.edu

Owles, Natalie
AAS Restaurant and Hospitality Management - Purdue University
AOS Culinary Arts - Culinary Institute of America
e-mail: nowles@collin.edu

Reczek, Ron (Full Time) 
BS Culinary Management- Johnson & Wales Univeristy
email: rreczek@collin.edu
 

 

Top