Collin College Logo
Upcoming Music Events
Upcoming Music Events

March 2018

Thursday, 22 • Chamber Choir • 7pm • The Arts Gallery
Kathy Morgan • kmorgan@collin.edu

Friday & Saturday, 23-24 • Collin Jazz Festival • 7pm • John Anthony Theater (JAT) 
Email Kevin McNerney • kmcnerney@collin.edu

April 2018

Friday and Saturday, 6-7 • The Magic Flute • 7pm • John Anthony Theater (JAT) 
    Email Laura Bray • lbray@collin.edu

Tuesday, 10th • Guitar Artist Showcase • 7 pm • The Arts Gallery
    Email Fernand Vera • fvera@collin.edu

Monday, 16th • Chamber Choir • 7 pm • JAT
    Email Kathy Morgan • kmorgan@collin.edu

Tuesday, 17th • Guitar Ensembles • 7 pm • JAT
    Email Fernand Vera • fvera@collin.edu

Thursday, 19th • Combo Too and Combo PM • 7 pm • JAT 
    Email Kevin McNerney • kmcnerney@collin.edu

Saturday, 21st • OneSound pop acapella • 7 pm • JAT 
    Email Kathy Morgan • kmorgan@collin.edu  

Tuesday, 24th • Symphonic Wind Symphony & String Ensemble • 7 pm • JAT 
    Email Garry Evans • gevans@collin.edu

Wednesday, 25th • Keyboard Ensemble • 7 pm • JAT 
    Email Brian Allison • ballison@collin.edu 

Thursday, 26th • Music Department Awards Ceremony •7 pm •  JAT 
    Email Kathy Morgan • kmorgan@collin.edu

Saturday, 28th •  Expressions vocal jazz & Expressions’ Combo • 7 pm • JAT 
    Email Kathy Morgan • kmorgan@collin.edu

May 2018

Tuesday, May 1st • Solo Guitar Student’s Recital • 7 pm • Spring Creek Conference Center
    Email Fernand Vera • fvera@collin.edu

Thursday, May 3rd • Chamber Choir • 12 pm • The Arts Gallery
    Email Kathy Morgan • kmorgan@collin.edu


Thursday, May 3rd  • Commercial Voice Showcase • 7 pm • Spring Creek B187
    Email Trenton Hull • tkuhull@collin.edu  

Saturday, May 5th  • Big Band, Jaztet, Expressions Combo • 7 pm • JAT 
    Email Pete Weise • pweise@collin.edu 



Click here for a map of the Spring Creek Campus.

Click here for directions to the Spring Creek Campus and John Anthony Theatre.

*JAT refers to the John Anthony Theatre on the Spring Creek Campus (SCC). 
B187 refers to a classroom at SCC. Conference Center is located at SCC.
All Concerts are Free and Open to the Public.


Music Home
Ensembles
Calendar
Commercial Music
Courses and Advising
Jazz Camp
Full-Time Faculty & Staff
Associate Faculty & Staff


Division Office Phones

972-516-5068
972-881-5107


Spring Creek Campus
Room K-102

Dr. Garry Evans
Associate Dean
gevans@collin.edu