Collin College Logo
Music Faculty and Staff
Music Faculty and Staff

ChoirsConductingClassical Guitar StudiesClass PianoComposition
Instrumental StudiesJazz Instrumental StudiesMusic Fundamentals
Music Theory Music AppreciationMusic LiteratureAmerican Music
Vocal StudiesCommercial MusicAccompanying

Choirs and Conducting

Kathy Morgan •  Conducting • Organizer and primary contact
kmorgan@collin.edu website

Laura Bray • Opera Theatre Ensemble • lbray@collin.edu

Classical Guitar Studies

Dr. Fernand Vera • Guitar • fvera@collin.edu

Olga Amelkina-Vera • Guitar • oamelkina@collin.edu

Eddie Healy • Classical Guitar • ehealy@collin.edu

Composition

Dr. Chris Morgan • Composition • cmorgan@collin.edu

Olga Amelkina-Vera • Composition • oamelkina@collin.edu

Kathy Morgan • Composition • kmorgan@collin.edu

Instrumental Studies: Harp, Strings and Woodwinds

Alicja Usarek • Violin & String Ensemble Director • ausarek@collin.edu

Matson Topper • Viola & Violin • mtopper@collin.edu

Jennifer Wheeler •  Flute • jwheeler@collin.edu

Cindy Horstman • Harp & Harp Ensemble Director • chorstman@collin.edu 

Instrumental Studies: Brass and Percussion

Micah Bell • Applied Trumpet • mbell@collin.edu

Dr. Aaron Rader • Low Brass • arader@collin.edu

Eugene Glover • Percussion • eglover@collin.edu

Heather Suchodolski • French Horn • hsuchodolski@collin.edu

Jazz Instrumental Studies

Kevin McNerney • Saxophone • kmcnerney@collin.edu

Peter Weise • Jazz Guitar • pweise@collin.edu

Kent Ellingson  • Piano •

Music Fundamentals, Theory and Aural Skills

Kathy Morgan • Music Fundamentals, Theory I-IV,  Aural Skills  I-IV
Organizer and principal contact • kmorgan@collin.edu • website

Dr. Brian Allison • Theory I & II • ballison@collin.edu

Dr. Chris Morgan • Aural Skills I & II • cmorgan@collin.eduwebsite

Amye Carrington • Music Fundamentals & Aural Skills •
acarrington@collin.edu

Music Appreciation, American Music, Intro to Music Literature

Dr. Kimberly Harris • Music History • principal contactkharris@collin.edu 

Dr. Aaron West • Music Appreciation & American Music • awest@collin.edu

Nickolas Bober • nbober@collin.edu

Dr. Randy Kinnett • fkinnett@collin.edu

Dr. William McGinney • wmcginney@collin.edu

Dr. Hide Fukuchi • hfukuchi@collin.edu

Piano Studies

Dr. Brian Allison • Applied Piano, Class Piano and Keyboard Ensemble 
Organizer and principal contact • ballison@collin.edu 

Natalya Pitts • Applied Piano and Class Piano • npitts@collin.edu

Vocal Studies

Laura Bray • Applied Voice 
Organizer and principal contact • lbray@collin.edu

Casey Carter • Applied Voice • ccarter@collin.edu

Susan Hanlon • Applied Commercial Voice • shanlon@collin.edu

Commercial Music: Audio Technology

Bradford Cox • Audio Engineering • Audio for Video
Principal contact • bgcox@collin.eduwebsite 

Michael Medina • Live Sound • mmedina@collin.edu

Jimmy Wallace •  Audio Engineering • jwallace@collin.edu

Dr. Chris Morgan • Synthesis • cmorgan@collin.eduwebsite

Christopher Lund  • Audio Engineering • clund@collin.edu

Barbara McMillen • Songwriting • bmcmillen@collin.edu

Juan Moreno •  MIDI • jcmoreno@collin.edu

Aaron Long •  MIDI • along@collin.edu

David Burt • Audio Electronics • dburt@collin.edu

Commercial Music: Music Business

Jimmy Wallace •  MIDI • jwallace@collin.edu

Barbara McMillen • Songwriting • bmcmillen@collin.edu

Accompanying

See your instructor for more information

Natalya Pitts • npitts@collin.edu

Marla Nelson • mnelson@collin.edu

Sheryl Sebo • ssebo@collin.edu

 


Music Home
Ensembles
Calendar
Commercial Music
Courses and Advising
Jazz Camp
Full-Time Faculty & Staff
Associate Faculty & Staff






Division Contact Information

Division Office Phone: 972-881-5068
Spring Creek Campus Room K-104

Dr. Garry Evans
Associate Dean
gevans@collin.edu
972-881-5636