Collin College Logo
Preston Ridge Advising
PRESTON RIDGE ADVISING TEAM

Meet the Preston Ridge advising team. All are equipped to answer questions about degree plans, degree audits, transfer process, and course selection.

Academic Advisors

Cheri Root, Academic AdvisorCheri Root  Cheri earned her B.B.A. from Texas A&M University and is the MAPP Coordinator at the Preston Ridge campus.


Contact: croot@collin.edu or (972) 377-1513.

 

Maria Rodriguez, Academic AdvisorMaria Rodriguez  Maria earned her B.A. from the University of Texas at El Paso and her M.A. from the University of Texas at Tyler.


Contact: mtrodriguez@collin.edu or (972) 377-1655.

 

John Guillory, Academic AdvisorJohn Guillory John earned his B.A. and M.A. from Southern University in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.



Contact: jguillory@collin.edu or (972) 377-1521.

 

Candace Hamilton-Meserole, Academic AdvisorCandace Hamilton-Meserole Candace earned her B.A. and M.P.A. from the University of Illinois Springfield. She serves on the QEP task force and SAFAC programs.


Contact: chamiltonmeserole@collin.edu or (972) 881-5165.

 

J.T. Henderson, Academic AdvisorJ.T. Henderson J.T. earned his B.A. from Texas State University- San Marcos.



Contact: jhenderson@collin.edu or (972) 377-1021.

 

Jenny Buck, Academic AdvisorJenny Buck Jenny earned her B.A. from the University of North Texas and her M.Ed. from Dallas Baptist University.



Contact: jsbuck@collin.edu or (972) 377-1779

 

Aaron Hinojosa, Academic AdvisorAaron Hinojosa Aaron earned his B.S. from Texas A&M University and his M.Ed. from the University of North Texas.



Contact: ahinojosa@collin.edu or (972) 377-1779.

 

 

Student & Enrollment Services

Alicia Phillips, Student and Enrollment ServicesAlicia Phillips Alicia earned her A.A.S for E-Business Development-Media at Collin College. She supports the Student and Enrollment Services department at the Preston Ridge campus, and enjoys helping students reach their academic and career goals.

Contact: amphillips@collin.edu or (972) 377-1770.