Collin College Logo
Preston Ridge Advising
PRESTON RIDGE ADVISING TEAM

Each advisor has a specialization listed below. All are equipped to answer general questions about degree plans, degree audits, transfer process, and course selection.

Academic Advisors


Caryn Hawkins 
Caryn earned her B.S. from the University of North Texas and her M.A. from Sam Houston State University. Caryn is the MAPP Coordinator and the Honors and Paralegal/Legal Studies Advisor.  

Contact: chawkins@collin.edu (972)377-1655.

Catherine Smith  Catherine earned her B.S. from the University of New York. Catherine is assigned to Cisco Systems Computer Networking Technology, Computer Aided Drafting and Design, Computer Networking Technology, Convergence Technology, Electronic Engineering Technology, Engineering Field of Study, Information Systems Cybersecurity, Semiconductor Manufacturing Technology Departments and Workforce Development.
Contact: cmsmith@collin.edu  (972)377-1780.

Tiffany Goertz
  Tiffany earned her B.A. and her M.S. from Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi. Tiffany is assigned to Culinary Arts, Pastry Arts, Hospitality and Food Service Management, Real Estate, Geospatial Information Science and Developmental Education Departments. 
Contact: tgoertz@collin.edu  (972)881-5165.

Cheri Root  Cheri earned her B.B.A. from Texas A&M University. Cheri is assigned to Communications & Humanities and Foreign Language, Commercial Music, Commercial Photography, and Green Interior & Architectural Design.
Contact: croot@collin.edu (972)377-1513.

Danielle Bailey Danielle earned her B.B.A and M.A. from University of Louisiana at Monroe. Danielle is assigned to the Computer Science Field of Study, Computer Systems and E-Business Development.                                             
Contact: ddbailey@collin.edu (972)578-5503

 

Student Development Assistants

Alicia Phillips Alicia is a Student Development Specialist. Alicia earned her A.A.S for E-Business Development-Media at Collin College. 
Contact: amphillips@collin.edu (972)377-1770