Collin College Logo
Preston Ridge Advising
PRESTON RIDGE ADVISING TEAM

Each advisor has a specialization listed below. All are equipped to answer general questions about degree plans, degree audits, transfer process, and course selection.


Academic Advisors

 

Kate Smith, Academic AdvisorKate Smith  Kate earned her B.S. from the University of New York and her M.S. from Amberton University. She is assigned to Computer Networking Technology, Computer Aided Drafting and Design, Green Design, Electronic Engineering, Engineering Field of Study, Information Systems Cybersecurity, and Workforce Development.

Contact: cmsmith@collin.edu or (972)377-1780.

 

Cheri Root, Academic AdvisorCheri Root  Cheri earned her B.B.A. from Texas A&M University. Cheri is the MAPP Coordinator at the Preston Ridge Campus. Cheri is also assigned to Communications & Humanities and Foreign Language, Commercial Music, Commercial Photography, and Green Interior & Architectural Design.

Contact: croot@collin.edu or (972)377-1513.

 

Maria Rodriguez, Academic AdvisorMaria Rodriguez  Maria earned her B.A. from the University of Texas at El Paso and her M.A. from the University of Texas at Tyler. Maria is assigned to Computer Science Field of Study, Computer Systems and E-Business Development, and Pre-Health professions.

Contact: mtrodriguez@collin.edu or (972)377-1655.

 

Jenny Buck, Academic AdvisorJenny Buck Jenny earned her B.A. from the University of North Texas and her M.Ed. from Dallas Baptist University. Jenny is assigned to Paralegal/Pre-Law, Real Estate, Business Management, Business Field of Study, Marketing, Teaching, and Early Childhood Development.

Contact: jsbuck@collin.edu or (972)578-5503.

 

John Guillory, Academic AdvisorJohn Guillory John earned his B.A. and M.A. from Southern University in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. John is assigned to Animation, Graphic Design, Digital Video, International Students, and ESL.

Contact: jguillory@collin.edu or (972)377-1521.

 

 

Student & Enrollment Services

Alicia Phillips, Student and Enrollment ServicesAlicia Phillips Alicia earned her A.A.S for E-Business Development-Media at Collin College. She supports the Student and Enrollment Services staff, and enjoys helping students reach their academic and career goals.

Contact: amphillips@collin.edu or (972)377-1770.