Collin College Logo
Preston Ridge Advising
PRESTON RIDGE ADVISING TEAM

Each advisor has a specialization listed below. All are equipped to answer general questions about degree plans, degree audits, transfer process, and course selection.

Academic Advisors

Cheri Root, Academic AdvisorCheri Root  Cheri earned her B.B.A. from Texas A&M University. Cheri is the MAPP Coordinator at the Preston Ridge Campus. Cheri is also assigned to Communications & Humanities, Foreign Language, Commercial Music, Commercial Photography, and Green Interior Design.

Contact: croot@collin.edu or (972)377-1513.

 

Maria Rodriguez, Academic AdvisorMaria Rodriguez  Maria earned her B.A. from the University of Texas at El Paso and her M.A. from the University of Texas at Tyler. Maria is assigned to Computer Science Field of Study, Computer Systems and E-Business Development, and Pre-Health professions.

Contact: mtrodriguez@collin.edu or (972)377-1655.

 

Jenny Buck, Academic AdvisorJenny Buck Jenny earned her B.A. from the University of North Texas and her M.Ed. from Dallas Baptist University. Jenny is assigned to Paralegal/Pre-Law, Real Estate, Business Management, Business Field of Study, Marketing, Teaching, and Early Childhood Development.

Contact: jsbuck@collin.edu or (972)578-5503.

 

John Guillory, Academic AdvisorJohn Guillory John earned his B.A. and M.A. from Southern University in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. John is assigned to Animation, Graphic Design, Digital Video, International Students, and ESL.


Contact: jguillory@collin.edu or (972)377-1521.

 

Candace Hamilton-Meserole, Academic AdvisorCandace Hamilton-Meserole Candace earned her B.A. and M.P.A. from the University of Illinois Springfield. She serves on the QEP task force/coaching and SAFAC programs.


Contact: chamiltonmeserole@collin.edu or (972)881-5165.

 

J.T. Henderson, Academic AdvisorJ.T. Henderson J.T. earned his B.A. from Texas State University- San Marcos. J.T. works as a part time advisor to foster academic growth and success.


Contact: jhenderson@collin.edu or (972)377-1779.

 

Aaron Hinojosa, Academic AdvisorAaron Hinojosa Aaron earned his B.S. from Texas A&M University and his M.Ed. from the University of North Texas. Aaron works as a part time advisor to foster academic growth and success.

Contact: ahinojosa@collin.edu or (972)-377-1779.

 

 

Student & Enrollment Services

Alicia Phillips, Student and Enrollment ServicesAlicia Phillips Alicia earned her A.A.S for E-Business Development-Media at Collin College. She supports the Student and Enrollment Services staff, and enjoys helping students reach their academic and career goals.

Contact: amphillips@collin.edu or (972)377-1770.