Collin College Logo
Preston Ridge Advising
PRESTON RIDGE ADVISING TEAM

Each advisor has a specialization listed below. All are equipped to answer general questions about degree plans, degree audits, transfer process, and course selection.

Academic Advisors



Catherine Smith 
Catherine earned her B.S. from the University of New York. Catherine is assigned to Cisco Systems Computer Networking Technology, Computer Aided Drafting and Design, Computer Networking Technology, Convergence Technology, Electronic Engineering Technology, Engineering Field of Study, Information Systems Cybersecurity, Semiconductor Manufacturing Technology Departments and Workforce Development.
Contact:
cmsmith@collin.edu (972)377-1780.


Tiffany Goertz Tiffany earned her B.A. and her M.S. from Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi. Tiffany is assigned to Geospatial Information Science, Culinary Arts, Pastry Arts, Hospitality and Food Service Management, and the Developmental Education Departments.
Contact: tgoertz@collin.edu (972)881-5165.

Cheri Root Cheri earned her B.B.A. from Texas A&M University. Cheri is the MAPP Coordinator at the Preston Ridge Campus. Cheri is also assigned to Communications & Humanities and Foreign Language, Commercial Music, Commercial Photography, and Green Interior & Architectural Design.
Contact: croot@collin.edu (972)377-1513.

Maria Rodriguez Maria earned her B.A. from the University of Texas at El Paso and her M.A. from the University of Texas at Tyler. Maria is assigned to Computer Science Field of Study, Computer Systems and E-Business Development.
Contact: mtrodriguez@collin.edu (972)377-1655.

Jenny Buck Jenny earned her B.A. from the University of North Texas and her M.Ed. from Dallas Baptist University.
Contact: jsbuck@collin.edu (972)578-5503. 


Student Development Assistant

Alicia Phillips Alicia is a Student Development Specialist. She earned her A.A.S for E-Business Development-Media at Collin College and supports the Student and Enrollment Services staff.
Contact: amphillips@collin.edu (972)377-1770.