Collin College Logo
Spring Creek Advising
SPRING CREEK ADVISING TEAM

Each advisor has a specialization listed below.  All are equipped to answer general questions about degree plans, degree audits, transfer process and course selection.

Academic Advisors

Matt Gintonio
Matt earned his B.S. Ed and M.Ed. from the University of Arkansas.  Matt is assigned to the Math & Natural Sciences Department, Business Field of Study, Business Management, Marketing, and Biotechnology certificate program.
Contact:
 mgintonio@collin.edu (972) 377-1771.

Nadia Khedairy Nadia earned her A.A. from Collin College and her B.A. from The University of North Texas.  Nadia is assigned to the Child Development, Education, and Hendrick programs.
Contact:
  nkhedairy@collin.edu (469) 365-1816.


Keyona McClellan Keyona earned her B.A.A.S from The University of North Texas and earned her M.Ed. there as well.  Keyona is assigned to the Social, Behavioral Science, and Developmental Education Departments. 
Contact:
  kmcclellan@collin.edu (972) 516-5069.

Laura Matisoff Laura earned her B.A. in Psychology at the University of Arizona. Laura is assigned to the Office Systems Technology, Paralegal, and Transfer Departments.

Samantha Dean Samantha earned her B.A. and M.B.A. from Missouri University of Science and Technology. Samantha is assigned to the Fine Arts and Engineering Deaprtments.
Contact: sdean@collin.edu(972) 881-5190.

Samia Siddiqui Samia earned her B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies at University of Texas at Dallas.  Samia is the MAPP Coordinator and the Honors Advisor at the Spring Creek Campus.
Contact: sssiddiqui@collin.edu(972) 578-5564.

International Student Office Advisors


Rebecca Crowell  Rebecca is assigned to the Developmental Education & ESL Departments.  She is the Coordinator of International Students. 
Contact:
  rcrowell@collin.edu (972) 516-5011.

Student Development Assistants


Kathy Gutierrez
 Kathy is a Student Development Specialist.  She received her B.A in Business Administration and M. Ed from the University of Phoenix.  She supports the Dean of Students Office and the Advising staff.
Contact:
  kgutierrez@collin.edu (972) 881-5627.

Jacqueline Carroll
 Jacqueline is the part-time Secretary for the Student Development Office. 
Contact:
 jcarroll@collin.edu (972) 516-5039.