Faculty

Karen Musa
Program Chair - Institute of Hospitality and Culinary Education
BS Hospitality Management – Johnson & Wales University
AS Hotel Restaurant Management - Johnson & Wales University
MBA, CHE, CTA

Dallas/Fort Wort Area Tourism Council Member www.visitdallas-fortworth.com
Former TRA Education Foundation Board Member www.restaurantville.com
Former GDRA Board of Directors www.gdra.org

Office: PRC-L229
Phone: 972.377.1672
e-mail: kmusa@collin.edu    

Hospitality/Foodservice Management

Linda Wee
Full Time Hospitality and Food Service Management Professor
Master of Business Administration (MBA), Sul Ross State University
Diploma in Hotel Management, Singapore Hotel Association Training and Education Center
Office: PRC - H 240
Phone: 972.377.1702
e-mail: lwee@collin.edu

Ernest Horton
MHA - Washington University School of Medicine
BS Biology
Registered Sanitarian - Texas Department of State Health Services
e-mail: ehorton@collin.edu

Cindy Kleckner
BS Dietetics & Nutrition - Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Registered Dietitian, Licensed Dietitian
e-mail: ckleckner@collin.edu

Chioma Omotayo, CHA
M.S. Hotel & Foodservice Management – Florida International University
B.A. Business Administration – University of Lagos
e-mail: ckleckner@collin.edu

Nadine Riggs
B.S. Business Management
Certified in Professional Human Resource Management
e-mail: nriggs@collin.edu

Eric Tobin
PhD Hospitality – Texas Tech
e-mail: etobin@collin.edu

Culinary Arts & Pastry Arts

Thomas Nixon
Full Time Culinary Arts Professor 
AOS Culinary Arts- El Centro College
Office: PRC - A 155
Phone: 972.377.1752
e-mail: tnixon@collin.edu

Tom Severs
Full Time Culinary Arts Professor 
AOS Culinary Arts - The Culinary Institute of America
Office: PRC - A 156
Phone: 972.377.1773
e-mail: tsevers@collin.edu

Natalie Owles
AAS Restaurant and Hospitality Management - Purdue University
AOS Culinary Arts - Culinary Institute of America
e-mail: nowles@collin.edu

Sean Jett
AOS Culinary Arts- El Centro College
e-mail: sjett@collin.edu

Chef Tim Whiteside
B.S. Elementary Education – East Texas State University
A.A. Culinary Arts – Art Institute
e-mail: twhiteside@collin.edu

Chef Lois Arguello
A.O.S Culinary Arts – Culinary Institute of America
e-mail: larguello@collin.edu

Chef Jill McCord
A.S. Baking & Pastry - Lincoln Culinary Institute
B.S. Health Education - Eastern Illinois University
e-mail: jmccord@collin.edu