Human Resources Staff

 

HR Homepage

Personnel Headcount

Collin College Homepage

 

Human Resources

Floyd Nickerson
Vice President, Human Resources

CHEC-349
(972) 599-3159
fnickerson@collin.edu

Human Resources
Board Policies
Title IX and ADA Coordinator
Leadership Programs
Contracts (FT Faculty)
Employee Complaints
HR Procedures/Guidelines
Job Descriptions

Justina Conley
Executive Legal Assistant

 

CHEC-339
(972) 758-3819
jconley@collin.edu

Administrative Support for HR
District Organization Chart
Contracts (FT Faculty)
Personnel Board Reports
Employment Reimbursements
Tuition Reimbursements
Employee CE Registrations
HR Website
Budget

Employee Relations & Compliance

Tonya Jacobson
Manager, Employee Relations

CHEC-342
(972) 758-3856
tjacobson@collin.edu

Employee Complaint Process
Title IX Complaint Process
Compliance Training

Employment and Professional Development

Shelley Sheldon
Director, Employment & Professional Development

CHEC-348
(972) 599-3158
ssheldon@collin.edu

Employee Relations
Employment
Professional Development and Training
Leadership/Supervisor Development
Performance Management
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet Procedures/Questions

Gen Northup
Manager, Professional Development

CHEC - 344
(972) 758-3852
gnorthup@collin.edu

Professional Development & Training
Leadership/Supervisor Development
Sabbatical Program
Collin Scholars Program

Andreina Fowler
Campus HR Consultant for:
Central Park, Public Safety Training Center, and Higher Ed Center

Available on site at
Central Park
Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays & Fridays
7:30 - 4:30pm
Room C309
(972) 599-3161

afowler@collin.edu

Available on site at
Higher Ed Center on Wednesdays

7:30 - 4:30pm
Room 342
(972) 599-3161

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet Procedures/Questions

Jaslyn Lue
Campus HR Consultant for:
Spring Creek,
Allen Center, and

Rockwall Center

Available on site at
Spring Creek
Monday - Friday
8:00 - 5:00pm
Room G229
(972) 758-3857
jlue@collin.edu

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet Procedures/Questions

Rebecca Acuna
Campus HR Consultant for:

Preston Ridge and
Courtyard Center

Available on site at Preston Ridge on Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays
7:30 - 4:30pm
Room J234
(972) 985-3786
racuna@collin.edu

Available on site at Courtyard on
Tuesdays & Thursdays
7:30 - 4:30pm
Room 420L
(972) 985-3751

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet Procedures/Questions

Sarah Henderson
HR Coordinator

CHEC-339
(972) 881-5110
shenderson@collin.edu

Student Assistant
Federal Work Study
Student Employment

Vicki York
HR Specialist

CHEC-339
(972) 985-3783
vyork@collin.edu

General Employment Questions 
HR Forms
Professional Development / Training

Leslie Crane
HR Generalist Professional Development
(part-time)

CHEC-339
(972) 985-3709
lwestenhaver1@collin.edu

Student Assistant
Training Development
Recruiting/Posting

Benefits, Compensation & HR Systems

Larry Robertson
Director, Benefits, Compensation & HR Systems

CHEC-350
(972) 599-3160

llrobertson@collin.edu

Benefits
Compensation
HR Information Systems (HRIS)
Faculty Load/Policies
Job Descriptions
State/Federal Reporting

Christina Canales
Manager, Benefits

CHEC-346
(972) 599-3164
ccanales@collin.edu

Benefits Insurance
Associate Faculty Insurance
Retirement Plan Information (ORP/TRS)
Family and Medical Leave (FMLA)
Disability Claims/Life Insurance Claims
Worker's Compensation

Vinna Cook
HR Generalist, Benefits (part-time)

CHEC-339                           972-758-3886          benefits@collin.edu

Assist with Benefits/Retirement
Family and Medical Leave Assistance (FMLA)
New Employee Orientations

Tara Rice
HR Generalist, Benefits (part-time)

CHEC-339
(972) 758-3849
benefits@collin.edu

Assist with Benefits/Retirement
Family and Medical Leave Assistance (FMLA)
New Employee Orientations

Kiran Patel
Manager, HRIS & Reporting

CHEC-347
(972) 599-3162
kpatel@collin.edu
 

HR Information Systems (HRIS)
HR Reports and metrics
HR system access and data

Monica Barron
HR Analyst

CHEC-351
(972) 599-3108
mbarron@collin.edu

Compensation 
Job Descriptions
HR Metrics
Salary Surveys
Faculty Load

Cherie Hill
HR Coordinator

CHEC-339
(972) 548-6662
chill@collin.edu

Employment, Salary & Teaching Service
Verification
New Hire Packets for FT faculty and staff
Payroll Setup, Deductions and HR Records

Jonene Kemp
HR Specialist

CHEC-339
(972) 599-3163
jdkemp@collin.edu

Associate Faculty/Continuing Education;
New Hire Packets/Forms;
Payroll Setup, Deductions and Documentation

Mae Francis
HR Specialist

CHEC-339
(972) 548-6659
mfrancis@collin.edu

Address and Name Change Requests;
New Hire Packets for PT staff;
Open Records Requests;
Payroll Setup, Deductions and Documentation for PT staff;
Termination Letters for ORP/TDA and PERC

Annette Powell
Secretary I (Part-time)

CHEC-339
(972) 548-6665
apowell@collin.edu

General Benefits inquiries and assistance


 

Top