The Plano Campus (Spring Creek) is closed through Sunday, March 14th due to weather damage. All classes at the Plano Campus (Spring Creek) will be online until further notice and students should contact their professors with any questions.
View College COVID-19 Information

Human Resources Staff

 

HR Homepage

Personnel Headcount

Collin College Homepage

 

Human Resources

Floyd Nickerson
Chief Human Resources Officer
Human Resources

CHEC - 349
(972) 599-3159
fnickerson@collin.edu

Human Resources
Board Policies
Title IX and ADA Coordinator
Leadership Programs
Contracts (FT Faculty)
Employee Complaints
HR Procedures/Guidelines
Job Descriptions

Justina Conley
Executive Legal Assistant

 

CHEC - 339
(972) 758-3819
jconley@collin.edu

Administrative Support for HR
District Organization Chart
Contracts (FT Faculty)
Personnel Board Reports
Employment Reimbursements
Tuition Reimbursements
HR Website
Budget

Employee Relations & Compliance

Tonya Jacobson
Manager, Employee Relations

CHEC - 345
(972) 758-3856
tjacobson@collin.edu

Employee Complaint Process
Title IX Complaint Process
Compliance Training

Employment and Professional Development

Shelley Sheldon
Director, Employment & Professional Development

CHEC - 348
(972) 599-3158
ssheldon@collin.edu

Employment
Employee Relations
Professional Development and Training
Leadership/Supervisor Development
Performance Management
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Gen Northup
Manager, Professional Development

CHEC - 344
(972) 758-3852
gnorthup@collin.edu

Professional Development & Training
Leadership/Supervisor Development
Sabbatical Program
Collin Scholars Program
Employee CE Registrations

Maxine Walker
Manager, Employment

CHEC - 347
(972) 985-3717
mmwalker@collin.edu

Employment
Employee Relations
Performance Management
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Rebecca Acuna
Manager, Employment

CHEC
(972) 985-3786
racuna@collin.edu

Employment
Employee Relations
Performance Management
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Andreina Fowler
Campus HR Consultant for McKinney Campus, Farmersville Campus, and Public Safety Training Center

Available on site at
McKinney Campus (CPC)
Monday -  Friday
7:30 - 4:30pm
Room C309
(972) 599-3161

afowler@collin.edu

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Jaslyn Lue
Campus HR Consultant for Plano Campus and Rockwall Center

Available on site at
Plano Campus (SCC)
Monday - Friday
8:00 - 5:00pm
Room G229
(972) 758-3857
jlue@collin.edu

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Vacant Position
Campus HR Consultant for
Frisco Campus and Celina Campus

Available on site at
Frisco Campus (PRC) 
Monday -  Friday
7:30 - 4:30pm
Room J234

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Christy Phoenix
Campus HR Consultant for Allen Technical Campus and Courtyard Center
Available on site at
Courtyard Center
Monday - Friday
8 - 5:00pm
Workforce Prof. Development Office
(214) 491-6237
cphoenix@collin.edu
Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions
Rosalind Lewis
Campus HR Consultant for
Wylie Campus 
Available on site at
Wylie Campus
Monday -  Friday
8 - 5:00pm
(972) 985-3701
rllewis@collin.edu
Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions
Vacant Position
Campus HR Consultant for CHEC Campus
Available on site at
CHEC Campus
Monday - Friday
8 - 5:00pm
Room 343
(972) 549-6323

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions
Sally Rosete
Campus HR Consultant for Farmersville Campus 
(part-time)
Available on site at
Farmersville Campus
sfrosete@collin.edu
Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Sarah Henderson
HR Coordinator

CHEC - 339
(972) 881-5110
shenderson@collin.edu

Student Assistant
Federal Work Study
Student Employment

Deborah Ingoldby
HR Specialist

CHEC - 339
(972) 985-3783
dingoldby@collin.edu

General Employment Questions 
HR Forms
Professional Development / Training

Leslie Crane
HR Specialist

CHEC - 339
(972) 985-3709
lcrane2@collin.edu

Training Development
Recruiting/Posting

Benefits, Compensation & HR Systems

Larry Robertson
Director, Benefits, Compensation & HR Systems

CHEC - 350
(972) 599-3160

llrobertson@collin.edu

Benefits
Compensation
HR Information Systems (HRIS)
Faculty Load/Policies
Job Descriptions
State/Federal Reporting

Christina Canales
Manager, Benefits

CHEC - 346
(972) 599-3164
ccanales@collin.edu

Benefits Insurance
Retirement Plan Information (ORP/TRS)
Leaves of Absence and
Family and Medical Leave (FMLA)
Disability Claims/Life Insurance Claims
Workers' Compensation

Tara Rice
Benefits Generalist

CHEC - 339
(972) 758-3849
Benefits Line (972) 599-3152
tcrice@collin.edu
benefits@collin.edu

Assist with Benefits/Retirement
Family and Medical Leave Assistance (FMLA)
New Employee Orientations

Vinna Cook
Benefits Generalist
(part-time)

CHEC - 339
(972) 599-3152
benefits@collin.edu

Assist with Benefits/Retirement
Family and Medical Leave Assistance (FMLA)
New Employee Orientations

Jay Rogers
Manager, HRIS & Reporting

CHEC - 342
(972) 599-3162
jmrogers@collin.edu
 

HR Information Systems (HRIS)
HR Reports and metrics
HR system access and data

Monica Barron
Compensation Analyst

CHEC - 351
(972) 599-3108
mbarron@collin.edu

Compensation 
Job Descriptions
HR Metrics
Salary Surveys
Faculty Load

Cherie Hill
Supervisor, HR Records

CHEC - 339
(972) 548-6662
chill@collin.edu

Employment, Salary & Teaching Service
Verification
New Hire Packets for FT faculty and staff
Payroll Setup, Deductions and HR Records

Ivy Garcia
HR Specialist

CHEC - 339
(972) 599-3163
igarcia@collin.edu

Associate Faculty/Continuing Education;
New Hire Packets/Forms;
Payroll Setup, Deductions and Documentation

Toya Hunter
HR Specialist

CHEC - 339
(972) 548-6659
tlhunter@collin.edu

Address and Name Change Requests;
New Hire Packets for PT staff;
Open Records Requests;
Payroll Setup, Deductions and Documentation for PT staff;

Vernita Williams
HR Specialist

CHEC - 339
(972) 881-5440
vwilliams@collin.edu

Employment, Salary & Teaching Service
Verification
New Hire Packets for FT faculty and staff
Payroll Setup, Deductions and HR Records

Annette Powell
Secretary I (part-time)

CHEC - 339
(972) 548-6665
apowell@collin.edu

General Human Resource inquiries and assistance


 

Top