Collin College Logo
Human Resources Staff
Human Resources Staff

Organizational Effectiveness

Name

Contact Information

Function

Kim Davison
Senior Vice President
Organizational Effectiveness

CHEC-404
(972) 985-3781
kdavison@collin.edu

Human Resources
Information Technology
Internal Audit
Policy and Planning
Institutional Research
Elections and Board Policies

Carol Harber
Executive Assistant

CHEC-400
(972) 985-3780
charber@collin.edu

 

Administrative Support for SVP of OE
District Organization Chart, Budget, 
Website, TASB, Sabbatical Leave Process

Human Resources

Norma Allen
Vice President, Human Resources

CHEC-349
(972) 599-3159
nallen@collin.edu

Human Resources

Board Policies
Title IX  and ADA Coordinator
Contracts (FT Faculty)
Employee Complaints
HR Procedures/Guidelines
Job Descriptions

Justina Conley 
Executive/Legal Assistant

CHEC-339
(972) 758-3819
jconley@collin.edu   

Provide Administrative Support for HR

District Organization Chart, Budget, 
Website

Employment and Benefits

Kala Smith
Director, Human Resources
Employment and Benefits

CHEC-343
(972) 758-3852
kalasmith@collin.edu


Employee Relations
Employment

Benefits

Exit Process (terminating employment)
Family and Medical Leave (FMLA)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet Procedures/Questions

Christina Canales
Manager, HR Benefits

CHEC-346
(972) 599-3164
ccanales@collin.edu

Family and Medical Leave (FMLA)

Benefits Insurance
Retirement Plan Information (ORP/TDA)
New Employee Orientations
Associate Faculty Insurance
Disability Claims/Life Insurance Claims Assistance
Insurance Coverage Verifications
HIPAA Certificates of Coverage
Open Records Requests
Return-to Work Coordination
Workers' Compensation

Vinna Cook
HR Generalist-Benefits (Part-time)

CHEC-339
(972) 758-3886
vcook@collin.edu

Assist with Benefits/Retirement
Disability and Life Insurance Assistance
New Employee Orientations

Tara Rice
HR Generalist-Benefits (Part-time)

CHEC-339
(972) 758-3849
tcrice@collin.edu

Assist with Benefits/Retirement
Disability and Life Insurance Assistance
New Employee Orientations

Andreina Fowler
Campus HR Consultant for:
Central Park Campus
Collin Higher Education Center

CHEC-339
(972) 599-3161
afowler@collin.edu

Available on site at CPC every Tuesday & Thursday 7:30 - 4:30, Room C309, ext. 6237, CHEC every Monday, Wednesday & Friday 7:30 - 4:30

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet Procedures/Questions
Unemployment Compensation

Jaslyn Lue
Campus HR Consultant for:
Allen Center
Courtyard Center
Preston Ridge Campus

CHEC-344
(972) 758-3857
jlue@collin.edu

Available on site at PRC every Tuesday & Thursday 8:00 - 5:00 Room J234, ext. 1508, Courtyard Monday & Friday 8:00 - 5:00 Room 420L, ext. 3751

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet Procedures/Questions

Rebecca Acuna
Campus HR Consultant for:
Spring Creek Campus

CHEC-342
(972) 985-3786
racuna@collin.edu

Available on site at SCC every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, & Friday 8:00- 5:00
Room G232, ext. 5757

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Leave of Absence Policies and Procedures
Time sheet Procedures/Questions

Sarah Henderson
HR Coordinator

CHEC-339
(972) 881-5110
shenderson@collin.edu

Student Assistant

Federal Work Study Student Employment

 

Vicki York
HR Specialist

CHEC-339
(972) 985-3783
vyork@collin.edu

General Employment Questions and HR
HR Forms
Professional Development / Training

Compensation & HR Systems

Vacant Position
Director, Human Resources
Compensation & HR Systems

CHEC-350
(972) 599-3160

Compensation
HR Information Systems (HRIS)
Faculty Load/Policies
Job Descriptions
State/Federal Reporting

Kiran Patel
Manager, HRIS & Reporting

CHEC-347
(972) 599-3162
kpatel@collin.edu

 

HR Information Systems (HRIS)
HR Reports and metrics
HR system access and data

Monica Barron
HR Analyst

CHEC-351
(972) 599-3108
mbarron@collin.edu

Compensation 
Job Description
HR Metrics
Salary Surveys

Cherie Hill
HR Coordinator

CHEC-339
(972) 548-6662
chill@collin.edu

Employment, Salary & Teaching Service Verifications
New Hire Packets for FT faculty and staff
Payroll Setup, Deductions and HR Records

Jonene Kemp
HR Specialist

CHEC-339
(972) 599-3163
jdkemp@collin.edu

Associate Faculty/Continuing Education
New Hire Packets/Forms
Payroll Setup, Deductions and Documentation

Mae Francis
HR Specialist

CHEC-339
(972) 548-6659
mfrancis@collin.edu

Address and Name Change Requests
New Hire Packets for PT staff and students
Open Records Requests
Payroll Setup, Deductions and Documentation (PT staff and students)
Termination Letters for ORP/TDA and PERC

Annette Powell
Secretary I (Part-time)

CHEC-339
(972) 548-6665
apowell@collin.edu

General Benefits inquiries and assistance

 

 

 

Professional Development & Compliance

Sheri Eadie
Director, Human Resources
Professional Development

CHEC-347
(972) 599-3158
seadie@collin.edu

Professional Development and Training
Leadership/Supervisor Development
All College Day
Succession Planning
Performance Management

Tonya Jacobson
Manager, HR/Employee Relations

CHEC-342
(972) 758-3856
tjacobson@collin.edu

Employee Complaint Process
Title IX Complaint Process
Compliance Training

Betsy Hamilton
HR Generalist (Part-time)

CHEC-339
(972) 985-3709
bhamilton@collin.edu

Professional Development / Training records and assistance