Collin College Logo
Faculty Credential Inventory
Faculty Credential Inventory (FCI) Guidelines
 SACSCOC Faculty Credential Guidelines:

In order to demonstrate compliance with Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) faculty credential guidelines, Collin College must document and justify that each faculty member is qualified to teach all assigned courses by providing a thorough justification that demonstrates the linkage between the various qualifications and the courses being taught.  Transcripts and credential documentation must demonstrate compliance with SACSCOC as follows:

  • Faculty teaching associate degree courses designated to transfer to a baccalaureate degree: doctorate or master's degree in the teaching discipline or master's degree with a concentration in the teaching discipline (a minimum of 18 graduate semester hours in the teaching discipline)

  • Faculty teaching associate degree courses not designated for transfer to the baccalaureate degree: bachelor's degree in the teaching discipline, or associate's degree and demonstrated competencies in the teaching discipline.

The Collin College Faculty Credential Inventory (FCI) System is used to document the credentials and qualifications of all faculty members.


For password assistance, or questions about the Collin College FCI System, contact Human Resources. 

HR, Employment & Benefits
General Assistance


Vicki York
HR Specialist
(972) 985-3783
vyork@collin.edu

Maria Jones
HR Specialist
(972) 758-3849
mmjones@collin.edu



Rachael Lipsett

Assistant Director
HR Employment & Benefits
(972) 548-6660
rlipsett@collin.edu

Sandy Davis
Manager, HR/Benefits
(972) 599-3164
sdavis@collin.edu 


HR Consultants

Rebecca Acuna
Spring Creek Campus
(972) 985-3786
racuna@collin.edu


Andreina Fowler
Central Park Campus
Collin Higher Education Center
Rockwall Center
(972) 599-3161
afowler@collin.edu


Aniesha McClinton
Preston Ridge Campus
Courtyard Center
Allen Center

(972) 758-3857
amcclinton@collin.edu


Student Employment Specialist

Sarah Henderson
All Campuses
(972) 881-5110
shenderson@collin.edu