Collin College Logo
Collin Theatre Announces Fall Theatre Scholarships

Collin Theatre Announces Fall Theatre Scholarships

September 29, 2006 - The Collin Theatre Department announces the list of scholarship recipients for the Fall 2006.

The recipients of the theatre scholarships include Bianca A. Baidoo, Corey Cleary-Stoner, Lindsay Coffin, Will Meyman, Pierce Purselley, Dan Schmoker, Aaron Slaughter, Laura Stephenson and Brandon Walker (Plano); Vanessa Bellew, Jason Clements, Brittany Noll, Elizabeth Robinson and Ryan Maffei (Allen); Dylan Inserra (Dallas); Lindsay Neinast (Arlington); Erin Singleton (Sunnyvale); John Miller, Angel Velasco and Michael Tuck (Garland); Matthew Johnson and Brian Kinkade (Lewisville); Brittany Campbell (Rowlett); Cory Boulieris (Flower Mound); Colleen O'Connor, Kit Givens and Michael Salimitari (Frisco); LeeAnn Wagner (Mesquite); and Joshua Dennis, Raye Bonham, Preston DeWitt and Katie Hall (McKinney).

While attending Collin students will be exposed to the aesthetic and analytical elements of theatrical productions, with studies in the principles and practices of acting, stagecraft, costuming, theatre marketing, technical theater production and stage management. Plus, students gain "hands-on" experience with the numerous lab classes.

The Collin Theatre program offers a full curriculum of theatre study including work in beginning and advanced acting, voice and diction, stage and lighting design, costume design and stage makeup, theatre history and dramatic literature, and specialty courses in circus skills, stunt work, musical theatre, stage combat and acting for the camera.

For more information about the Collin Theatre Department, please contact Brad Baker at email: or call 972.881.5679. Group photo available on request.