Collin College Logo
Collin College Honors Its Own

Collin College Honors Its Own

August 27, 2012 –Collin College honored a number of its employees recently at its All College Day Aug. 15.

Dr. Dawn Richardson and student

Dr. Dawn Richardson, Frisco, and student

Dr. Dawn Richardson, professor of chemistry, was named the Collin College Professor of the Year. Richardson, a resident of Frisco, has been a full-time professor at Collin College since the fall of 2006. She earned her bachelor of science degree from the University of Manitoba, her master of science from North Dakota State University and her doctorate from Texas Tech University.

Dr. Richardson is treasurer of the Faculty council. He has served on the Core objectives Assessment Team, the Retention Council, the Sabbatical Leave Committee and the Scholarship Selection Committee. She was the local chair of the National Chemistry Olympiad program in 2009-10.

Deborah Hall

Deborah Hall, Frisco

Deborah Hall, of Frisco, was given the full-time Recognition of Service and Excellence (ROSE) award and Lisa Middleton, of Plano, was given the part-time ROSE award.

Hall is the administrative assistant at the Center for Scholarly and Civic Engagement and has been at the college for almost four years.
Lisa Middleton

Lisa Middleton, Plano

Middleton has been the accompanist with the Collin College dance program since August 2004.

CollinCollegeserves about 53,000 credit and continuing education students annually and offers more than 100 degree and certificate programs. The only public college in the county, Collin College is a partner to business, government and industry, providing customized training and work force development.