News Release Header Image

Collin College Awards Scholarships

December 16, 2014 –The Collin College Foundation awarded 45 scholarships to students for the 2014-2015 academic year.

Award selection is based upon a combination of academic ability and financial need. Some scholarships have specific criteria, including those related to academic major, community service and leadership. Most scholarships award $1,250 for an academic year, but some offer higher amounts to students.

The Foundation will also distribute additional scholarships for the spring 2015 semester.

The 2014-2015 Collin College Foundation scholars are listed below by city of residence.

Janine Dickson
Janine Flinders
Natasha Gulam
Chand Lakhani

Jacqueline Truong

Diana Zamarron

Shannon Bruno

Lexi Benton

Jennifer Bragg
Malin Broderson
Mickey Gallardo
Christopher Ratner
Briana Rueles
Bailey Stephens

Cody Switzer

Little Elm
Laura Craig
Kathleen Creighton
Jonathan Essien

Sandra Akiotu
Rebecca Byers
Anna Cavnar
Kathy Fuller
Jennifer Jacobi
Sandra Lepino
William Macaulay
Thelma Pence
Alison Porter
Bridgette Williamson

Paulina Citzman
Bilal Mallick
Mohamad Salahi
Allison Syed
Elizabeth Varughese
Zachary Wiese

Stacy Robinson

Elena Bianco
Allen Weier

The Colony
Farzana Mawani

Gabriela Rodriguez-Hernandez

Megan DeJesus Sword
Trevor Engstrom
Sheena Prindle
Victoaria Theobolt

Since 1988, the Collin College Foundation has raised more than $8.4 million in private contributions and distributed more than $2.6 million in scholarships to thousands of Collin College students.

For more information about scholarships or how to donate to the Collin College Foundation, visit

Collin College serves nearly 52,000 credit and continuing education students annually and offers more than 100 degree and certificate programs. The only public college in the county, Collin College is a partner to business, government and industry, providing customized training and work force development.