Collin College Logo
Points of Cougar Pride - Faculty and Staff Appointments 09-10
Faculty and Staff Appointments 09-10

Dr. Janet Jaworski, executive director of Global EDGE Tech Prep Consortium, was elected to a two-year term as the director of Professional Development for the National Association for Tech Prep Leadership (NATPL). She will oversee the development of the NATPL Forum.

Professor of English as a Second Language Don Weasenforth who has been named the 2009 TexTESOLer of the Year by the Texas Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TexTESOL.)

Cheryl Wiltse, professor of English, was elected secretary of the Folklore session for the South Central Modern Language Association’s upcoming 2010 conference during its 66th annual meeting. Dr. Wiltse is slated to become chair in 2011.

Janet Sheppard, associate dean of Continuing Education, was recently re-elected to a second two-year term to serve as a Director on the National Council for Continuing Education and Training (NCCET) Board. She is one of seven regionally elected board members from across the United States. In addition to being re-elected to this position, Sheppard was asked by the executive board to take a leadership role in assisting in developing its long-range strategic plan.

Current Points Of Cougar Pride
Points Of Cougar Pride Archive