Points of Cougar Pride - Faculty and Staff Appointments 2013-2014

Michelle Millen, director of Health Information Management, was appointed to the Council for Excellence in Education (CEE).  The mission of the CEE is to nurture high school and university scholars to careers of excellence and leadership in science, technology, engineering and mathematics and to encourage international collaboration between and among leaders in the global community.

Vice President of Organizational Effectiveness and Human Resources Kim Davison was elected Vice Chair of the City of McKinney’s Board of Adjustment.

Professor of History Brett Adams was elected president of the Heritage Association of Frisco.

Dr. Sherry Schumann, vice president/provost of the Central Park Campus, was appointed to the Medical Center of Plano Board of Trustees.

Professor of Management Development Cindy Briggs was reappointed by the Allen City Council to serve another two years on the City of Allen Library Board.  This will be Professor Briggs third term; she has served as chair for the last four years.

At the fall 2013 annual meeting of the Texas Council of Academic Libraries, Executive Director of the Spring Creek Campus Library Linda Kyprios was elected to serve as the at-large representative to the Executive Council for the Texas Council of Community and Junior College Libraries.

Nursing Director  Donna Hatch  has been elected to serve on the Advisory Board for the North Texas Organization of Nursing Executives (N-TONE) for the 2013-2014 year.  N-TONE is for area hospital high level nursing executives; serving on the board will assist Collin in maintaining strong affiliations with area hospitals and assisting in policy making in the best interest of our nursing students and graduates.