Collin College Logo
Staff Information and Responsibilities
Staff Information and Responsibilities
Cindy White, Director of Purchasing
Certified Public Purchasing Officer
Certified Professional Public Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3871
E-mail: clwhite@collin.edu

• Directs purchasing function
• Handles all major construction related contracts
Major furniture installations


Karen Bell, Assistant Director of Purchasing
Certified Public Purchasing Officer

Phone: 972-758-3876
E-mail: kbell@collin.edu

• Assists in the direction of all purchasing functions
• Business Office
• Financial Aid
• Fleet Vehicles


Cyndy Smith, Purchasing IS/Reporting Manager
Certified Professional Public Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3872
E-mail : clsmith@collin.edu

• eBidding system
• Work flows
• Forms management
• Cougar Web
• Report Specifications
• System upgrades

Phillip Vasquez, Contract Administrator

Phone: 972-985-3793
E-mail : pvasquez@collin.edu

• Contract Management
• Contract Compliance
• Agreements


Kathy Brown, Purchasing Assistant

Phone: 972-758-3874
E-mail : knbrown@collin.edu

• Bid notices (newspaper and internet)
• Bonds and ads for construction projects
• Vendor applications
• Credit applications
• Tax exempt forms
• Renewal of contracts


Joy LaFon, Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3870
E-mail: jlafon@collin.edu

• Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Physics, Biotechnology
Printing
• Mailing service
• Student Services
• Culinary Arts
• IRO
• Temporary personnel service
• Fire Science
• Law Enforcement
• Public Relations
• Security Services
• Screen printed t-shirts

Cherri Smith, Buyer

Phone:  972-758-3878
E-mail:  cksmith@collin.edu

• Library services and supplies
• Database subscriptions
• Magazine subscriptions
• Fine Arts
• Health Sciences
• Furniture & Lecterns
• Copiers
• Continuing Education


Suzzen Stroman, Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3882
E-mail: sstroman@collin.edu

• Desktop and notebook computers
• Other office equipment
• Software
• Printers, fax machines, and scanners
• Repair of printers, fax machines, and scanners
• Data/Voice cabling
• A/V equipment
• Technology related purchases
HR


Jennifer Wright, Buyer
Certified Professional Public Purchasing Officer

Phone: 972-758-3879
E-mail: jewright@collin.edu

• Plant Operations/Grounds Maintenance
• Cellular phones
• Pagers
• Athletic supplies and equipment
• Promotional
Small construction projects

 
Herbert Harper, Purchasing Coordinator

Phone: 972-758-3873
E-mail: hharper@collin.edu

• CougarMart End User Training
• All Non-Contract Purchase Orders Under $5,000
• Pcard
• General Purchase Order Inquiries
• All Change Orders
• Purchase Order Status
• Order Backup
• Purchase Order Expediting
• Collin College Purchasing Web Pages


 

 

 

 

 

booksweb

PURCHASING NAVIGATION