Collin College Logo
Purchasing Department
    Staff Information and Responsibilities
    Cindy White, Director of Purchasing
    Certified Public Purchasing Officer
    Certified Professional Public Buyer

    Phone: 972-758-3871
    E-mail: clwhite@collin.edu

    • Directs purchasing function
    • All major contracts


    Karen Bell, Assistant Director of Purchasing
    Certified Public Purchasing Officer

    Phone: 972-758-3876
    E-mail: kbell@collin.edu

    • Podiums
    • Insurance
    • Paper
    • Security services
    • Miscellaneous categories
    • Miscellaneous construction projects


    Kathy Brown, Purchasing Assistant

    Phone: 972.758.3874
    E-mail : knbrown@collin.edu

    • Certificates of insurance
    • Construction bonds
    • Vendor applications
    • Credit applications
    • Tax exempt forms
    • Legal ads
    • Renewal of contracts


    Joy LaFon, Buyer

    Phone: 972.758.3870
    E-mail: jlafon@collin.edu

    • Printing services
    • Mailing service
    • Student Services
    • Culinary Arts
    • Temporary personnel service
    • Fire science
    • Law enforcement
    • Math and Natural Sciences
    • T-shirts


    Tere Beaty, Buyer
    Certified Professional Public Buyer

    Phone: 972.758.3882
    E-mail: tbeaty@collin.edu

    • PC’s and related equipment
    • Software
    • Printers & fax machines
    • Cabling
    • AV equipment
    • Technology related goods & services


    Jennifer Glenn Lucas, Buyer

    Phone: 972.758.3879
    E-mail: jglenn@collin.edu

    • Facilities and grounds maintenance goods and services
    • Cell phones and pagers
    • Athletic equipment and clothing
    • Promotional Items


    Cherri Smith, Buyer

    Phone:  972-758-3878
    E-mail:  cksmith@collin.edu

    • Library services and supplies
    • Database subscriptions
    • Magazine subscriptions
    • Fine Arts
    • Health Sciences
    • Furniture
    • Copiers


    Jennifer Jones, Purchasing System Specialist

    Phone: 972.758.3873
    E-mail: jpjones@collin.edu

    • CougarMart software support and training
    • Purchase order issues not related to a bid or quote
    • Change orders
    • Purchase order status
    • General purchase order inquiries
    • Purchase order expediting


    Cyndy Smith, Purchasing IS/Reporting Manager
    Certified Professional Public Buyer

    Phone: 972.758.3872  
    E-mail : clsmith@collin.edu

    • eBidding procedures
    • Work flows
    • Forms management
    • Cougar Web
    • End User Training
    • Report Specifications
    • System upgrades

    employee photo
    Purchasing Navigation