All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, hybrid, or in person.
View College COVID-19 Information

Staff Information and Responsibilities

Cindy White, Director of Purchasing and Contracts
Certified Public Purchasing Officer
Certified Professional Public Buyer
Texas LBJ School Construction Purchasing Certificate

Phone: 972-758-3871
E-mail: clwhite@collin.edu 

• Chief Procurement Officer
• Directs District-wide purchasing functions

Karen Bell, Assistant Director of Purchasing
Certified Public Purchasing Officer
Texas LBJ School Construction Purchasing Certificate

Phone: 972-758-3876
E-mail: kbell@collin.edu 

• Assists in the direction of all purchasing functions
• Business Office
• Requisition & Purchase Order Expediting

Jennifer Wright, Assistant Director of Purchasing
Certified Professional Public Purchasing Officer
Certified Professional Public Buyer
Texas LBJ School Construction Purchasing Certificate

Phone: 972-758-3879
E-mail: jewright@collin.edu    

• Oversees and provides backup for the contract administration process
• Oversees and provides backup for the construction procurement process
• Assists in the direction of all purchasing functions
• Provides backup for the Purchasing/IS Reporting Manager

Emily Adams, Construction Purchasing Manager

Phone: 972-758-3859
E-mail: eadams@collin.edu  

• Handles all major construction related contracts
• Major furniture and equipment installations
• Determines District-wide furniture standards

Kathy Brown, Contract Administrator

Phone: 972-758-3882
E-mail: knbrown@collin.edu  

•  Agreements
• Contract Compliance
• Contract Management

Katherine Rios, Purchasing IS/Reporting Manager

Phone: 972-758-3872
E-mail: KRios@collin.edu  

• eBidding system
• eProcurement (Workday) system
• Approval paths
• Workday End User Training
• Forms management
• New user access
• Purchasing public website and CougarWeb pages
• Reporting
• System upgrades

Yvette Talley, Purchasing Administrative Assistant

Phone: 972-758-3874
E-mail: ytalley@collin.edu 

• Bid notices (newspaper and internet)
• Bonds and ads for construction projects
• Credit applications
• eBidding supplier registration
• New suppliers and changes to existing suppliers

Timothy Accountius, Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3878
E-mail: taccountius@collin.edu 

• General Hardware
• Grounds Maintenance
• Plant Operations
• Small construction projects

Steve Tillman, Buyer 

Phone: 972-758-3870
E-mail: stevetillman@collin.edu  

• Audio/Visual equipment
• Cellular phones
• Copiers
• Data/Voice cabling
• Desktop and notebook computers
• Human Resources software
• Other office equipment 
• Office supplies
• Printers, fax machines, and scanners
• Repair of printers, fax machines, and scanners 
• Software
• Technology related purchases

Herbert Harper, Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3873
E-mail: hharper@collin.edu  

• Catering services (America To Go)
• Library services and supplies 
• Database subscriptions 
• Magazine subscriptions 
• Fine Arts 
• Health Sciences

Diana Lau, Buyer

Phone: 972-985-3793 
E-mail: dlau@collin.edu  

• Athletic supplies and equipment
• Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Physics, Biotechnology
• Financial Aid
• Fire Science 
• IRO
• Law Enforcement
• Mailing service
• Printing
• Promotional
• Public Relations
• Screen printed t-shirts and embroidered polos
• Security Services
• Student Services
• Temporary personnel services
• Vehicles

Jill Stine, Buyer

Phone: 972-758-3811
E-mail: jstine@collin.edu 

• Automotive & Collision Repair
• Capital Improvement Projects
• Construction Programs
• Culinary Arts
• Equipment
• Furniture & Lecterns
• Welding & HVAC

 

Top