Collin College Logo
SOBI
SOBI logo

Mission Statement:

SOBI will respond to distressed and threatening behavior in order to thwart and redirect behavior that might otherwise undermine instruction and negatively impact student learning.


RRR


Purpose:

Collin College's Strategies of Behavioral Intervention (SOBI) Team serves as a central network focused on preventive and timely intervention before a crisis arises. The SOBI Team has designed a process that reflects the best practices for referring, assessing, responding to, and assisting students who may display various levels of distressed, disturbed, and/or unregulated behavior.

The SOBI Team is a resource for Collin College faculty, staff and students by which they can report student behaviors of concern.


What to report:

Unregulated Behavior details Red Flags
Anything that causes concern
Increased stress levels

SOBI idea man

Threat of Suicide
Distressed Behavior
Depression Abusive Behavior

 

 

Submit a SOBI Referral from an off-campus computer, please click here 

 

 


Or contact a SOBI Committee member:

CHEC (Collin Higher Education Center)      
Terrence Brennan 972.881.5734   tbrennan@collin.edu
Bridget Payne 972.985.3716   bpayne@collin.edu
CPC (Central Park Campus)      
Gloria Cloud 972.548.6816   gcloud@collin.edu
Susan Miller 972.578.6773   smiller@collin.edu
Amy Throop 972.881.5667   athroop@collin.edu
Judi Wohead 214.491.6207   jwohead@collin.edu
CYC (Courtyard Center)      
James (David) Turner 972.985.3728   jturner@collin.edu
PRC (Preston Ridge Campus)      
Stephanie Abramoske-James 972.377.1698   sjames@collin.edu
Rachel Bzostek
469.365.1834   rbzostek@collin.edu
Catherine Duke 972.377.1763   cduke@collin.edu
Elizabeth Felker 972.377.1581   efelker@collin.edu
John Glass, SOBI Chair 972.377.1622   jglass@collin.edu
SCC (Spring Creek Campus)      
Millie Black 972.578.5794   mdblack@collin.edu
Kristi Clark-Miller 972.578.5535   kcmiller@collin.edu
Carie Dippel 214.491.6222   cadippel@collin.edu
Joseph Guy 972.578.5561   jguy@collin.edu
Stefanie LeMaire 972.516.5051   slemaire@collin.edu
Linda Qualia 972.881.5779   lqualia@collin.edu
Bill Taylor 972.578.5579   wtaylor@collin.edu


Additional Resources:

 

  • Medical Emergencies: 911

 

                  Phone: 972.881.5604
                  Email: dos@collin.edu
                

♦  Community Resources

 

 

 






Active Shooter

ACTIVE SHOOTER RESOURCES:

BYSTANDER RESOURCES: