Campus facilities are closed until further notice.
Stay informed: COVID-19 Updates and FAQS

Disability Services

The ACCESS staff is committed to the improving of the quality of academic life for students with disabilities. Our staff work with students to provide individual attention, academic advising, reasonable accommodations, and tutoring.  Additionally, we assist faculty and other college staff to ensure the enhancement of the student's college experience  We also act as a referral source for other services on campus and in the community.


Mariana Sanchez –  Coordinator, Support Services ACCESS, Plano Campus
972-881-5903

mvsanchez@collin.edu 

Tanya Schildknecht – Advisor / Plano Campus
972-516-5056 
tschildknecht@collin.edu 

Melissa Solomon – Advisor / Plano Campus
972-881-5128 
msolomon@collin.edu

Jessica Haapala –  Interpreter Coordinator / Plano Campus
972-578-5556 
jhaapala@collin.edu

Suzanne Chase – Advisor and Learning Disability Specialist / Plano Campus
972-881-5149
schase@collin.edu


Gloria Cloud - Advisor / McKinney Campus
972-548-6816 (office)
972-548-6640 (fax)

gcloud@collin.edu


Meagan Beasley - Dual Credit Advisor / McKinney Campus
972-548-6850
mbeasley@collin.edu


Amy Weilert - Advisor / Frisco Campus
972-881-5950
aweilert@collin.edu

Benson Kinyanjui, Ph.D., CRC – Advisor / Frisco Campus
972-377-1785

bkinyanjui@collin.edu

Rusty Bishop – Staff Interpreter/Text in Alternate Format Coordinator
972-881-5134

rbishop@collin.edu 

Erin Johnston – Staff Interpreter
972-881-5526

ejohnston@collin.edu

 

 

Top