All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, blended, or in person.
View the College COVID-19 Restart Plan

PLA Options by Department

The program offers equivalent courses for professional certifications, such as the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) certification.

For more information, please contact:

Sean Boyll, Discipline Lead
sboyll@collin.edu 

The program offers equivalent courses for training and credit by exam, such as corporate training and CLEP exam.

For more information, please contact:

Jim Gilbert, Discipline Lead-Business Management

jegilbert@collin.edu

The program offers equivalent courses for professional certifications, such as Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) and Auto Collision Repair (I-CAR) certifications.

For more information, please contact:

Stephanie Villasanti, Discipline Lead
svillasanti@collin.edu

The program offers equivalent courses for credit by exam, skills demonstration, and/or industry certifications (Cisco, CompTIA, Python, etc.).

For more information, please contact:

Ervin Frenzel, Discipline Lead
efrenzel@collin.edu

The program offers equivalent courses for credit by exam, skills demonstration, and/or industry certifications (American Registry for Diagnostic Medical Sonography).

For more information, please contact:

Megan Chambers, Discipline Lead
MLChambers@collin.edu

The program offers equivalent courses for credit by exam, skills demonstration, and/or industry certifications (EPA, North American Technician Excellence, etc.).

For more information, please contact:

Brian Sanders, Program Director
bsanders@collin.edu

The program offers equivalent courses for credit by exam, Linked courses, and/or industry certifications (TX Real Estate Commission).

For more information, please contact:

Bill Kukla, Program Director
wkukla@collin.edu

 

The program offers equivalent courses for credit by exam, skills demonstration, and/or industry certifications (Certified Surgical Technologist, National Board of Surgical Technology & Surgical Assisting).

For more information, please contact:

Jeanne Glapion, Discipline Lead
jglapion@collin.edu

Rhonda Green, Clinical Coordinator
rgreen@collin.edu 

 

     Testing Center                                  Advising

Frisco Campus:
Room: Founders 209
Phone: (972) 377-1522
    Bill Horstman
    BHorstman@collin.edu         
McKinney Campus:
Room: A-206
Phone: (972) 548-6849
    Pamela Lee
    PDLee@collin.edu      
Plano Campus:
Room: J-232
Phone: (972) 881-5922
    Torrey West
    TWest@collin.edu
Technical Campus:
Room: A-001
Phone: (972) 553-1234
    Greg Forge
    GForge@collin.edu
Wylie Campus:
Room: Campus Commons 210
Phone: (972) 378-8849
    Doug Willis
    DWillis@collin.edu
 
Top