Collin College Logo
Central Park Campus
Welcome

cpc library

FAll 2017 Welcome Packet

Collin College's original campus, Central Park Campus (CPC) was transformed through a major renovation project completed in 2010. The campus features a Jeffersonian-style library, expanded classroom space, science labs and a parking structure as well as an expanded Student Development area. In fall of 2015, Central Park welcomed a new 23,500  square foot conference center, and in spring 2016, Central Park was honored to host a ribbon cutting for its newest state-of-the-art facility, the Cary A. Israel Health Sciences Center. The campus expansion aligns with Collin College's Vision 2016 Strategic Plan, Strategic Goal #2, Expected Result 2.7: The Collin College 2020 Vision delivers a brighter future for our students and communities. The Master Plan Priorities:

1). Increase outreach and create streamlined pathways from secondary education to four-year colleges and universities.
2). Expand the physical footprint of Collin College to serve our students. Collin County population by 2040 is estimated at 2.4 million residents.
3). Add workforce and academic programs to align with projected Collin County labor market needs.
4). Add and improve service and facilities as necessary to create a welcoming environment for all.
5). Implement a consolidated maintenance plan.

In addition to offering a full range of transferable general education classes, the campus is home to nationally recognized Health Science programs, including Dental Hygiene, Emergency Medical Services, Fire Science, Health Information Management, Nursing, Polysomnographic Technology, Respiratory Care, and Surgical Technology. In July 2011, Collin College's nursing program was named a Center of Excellence in Nursing Education by the National League of Nursing, Texas' first and only Center of Excellence. In 2013, Collin College's Respiratory Care Program received the Distinguished Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) Credentialing Success Award from the Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (CoARC). 

The campus includes the Center for Academic Assistance, where students can receive assistance/ tutoring with algebra, biology, physics, chemistry, writing, and more. A newly established Honors Institute area provides the opportunity for Honors students to work collaboratively.

Center Academic Assistance

Success for you

Community members and medical personnel who desire access to a wide variety of credible health-related materials can visit the campus' Consumer Health Information Center.  The center provides a number of resources, including Internet databases and links, medical journals, videos, brochures, and books.

The campus, located in McKinney just west of U.S. Highway 75 on Highway 380, also houses the Law Enforcement Academy.

The only public college in the county, Collin College offers more than 100 degrees and certificates in a wide range of disciplines.  View academic programs.

     Cary A. Israel 
      Health Sciences Center
2300 Community Avenue
McKinney, Texas 75071
     
CPC_Const

Address
Central Park Campus
2200 West University Drive
McKinney, Texas 75071
Telephone:  972.548.6790

The Conference Center
Address:
2400 Community Avenue
McKinney, Texas 75071

Contact
Vice President / Provost
Dr. Jon H. Hardesty
E-mail: jhardesty@collin.edu

Dean
Academic Affairs - Transfer
Brenda Carter
E-mail:  bcarter@collin.edu

Associate Deans
Amy T. Gainer
E-mail: againer@collin.edu

Lee Powell
E-mail: wlpowell@collin.edu

Associate Deans Office
214-491-6270

Dean Academic Affairs
Health Sciences & Emergency Services 
Gary Hodge
E-mail:  ghodge@collin.edu

Dental Hygiene Director
Christine McClellan
E-mail: cmcclellan@collin.edu

Fire Science & EMS Program Director
Pat McAuliff
E-mail: pmcauliff@collin.edu

Health Information Management Director
Michelle Millen
Email: mmillen@collin.edu

Health Science Academies Director
Dr. Juli Westcott
Email: jwestcott@collin.edu

Respiratory Therapy &
Polysomnographic Tech Director
Araceli Solis
Email: asolis@collin.edu

Surgical Technology Director
Jeanne Glapion
Email: jglapion@collin.edu

CE Healthcare Director
Dr. Kimberly Head
Email: khead@collin.edu

Simulation Lab Director
Jackie Langford
Email: jlangford@collin.edu


Dean Academic Affairs
Nursing Program
Donna Hatch
E-mail: dhatch@collin.edu

Nursing Program Director
Mary Beth Kasprisin
Email: mkasprisin@collin.edu

CPC Library
Address: 2252 Community Avenue
McKinney, Texas 75071

Executive Director


Dean
Enrollment & Student Success
Alicia Huppe
E-mail: ahuppe@collin.edu

Admissions & Enrollment Information

Online Registration Information and Schedule

Campus Map

Central Park Admissions
972-548-6710
Central Park Advising
972-548-6782
Central Park Financial Aid
972-548-6760
Central Park Library
972-548-6860

Building Hours
Monday-Friday, 7 a.m.-11 p.m.
Saturday, 7 a.m.- 5 p.m.
Sunday, 1 p.m.- 5 p.m.