All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, hybrid, or in person.
View College COVID-19 Information

Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt

The 8-hour Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt online course focuses on the hospital and health care facilities administration and management industry and includes a simulation exercise utilizing Lean Six Sigma DMAIC Methodology.  Learn Lean Six Sigma Foundations along with Tools and Techniques to use while completing projects.  Build a team of 3-6 people, include people that do the work your project is focused on improving, and get their buy-in and participation.  Utilize Lean Six Sigma Tools and Techniques, such as Waste Walk, Fishbone Diagram, and many more.  Upon successful completion, students will receive a Certificate of Completion.

Course Objectives:

  • Develop the ability to successfully utilize the DMAIC Methodology and Lean Six Sigma tools and techniques
  • Learn how to distinguish between value-added and non value-added activities in a process
  • Identify the 8 types of waste in a process
  • Identify opportunities to improve a process
  • Define and build a project charter, including problem and goal statements
  • How to collect data to help uncover problems
  • Perform root cause analysis
  • Implement effective improvement techniques
  • Sustain and hardwire the improvements and changes that you have made

For schedule options, click here.

The instructor is Tanya Stinson, MHQS, CMBB, MCBA, CRP. She has 14 years of experience in Lean Six Sigma and Change Management projects. 

Certified Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt
Certified ROI Professional
Certified Master Business Analysis
Certified Lean Champion
Certified Prosci Change Management Practitioner
Certified IHI Healthcare and Safety
Certified 8D
Certified Texas Peace Officer

Masters Healthcare Quality and Safety
Bachelor Business and Technology 
Associate Business and Technology

2020 ACHENTX Mentor of the Year
2019 Quality of the Year Awards (2) THFW hospital
Kainexus - Peanut Butter Award (2019) and Transformer Award (2018)