All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, hybrid, or in person.

Bachelor Degrees

Did you know you can earn multiple bachelor degrees at the Collin College Higher Education Center in McKinney with our University partners? In addition to the Bachelor of Applied Technology in Cybersecurity (BAT) and Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) offered by Collin College, five other Texas institutions provide the classes necessary to achieve bachelor's and graduate degrees from their institutions. These are all tremendous options for earning your baccalaureate degree while staying in Collin County!

Bachelor Degrees Offered at CHEC

Texas A&M University Commerce Texas Tech University   University of Texas at Dallas    Texas Woman's University    University of North Texas 

Texas Woman’s University   www.twu.edu/chec 

Stephanie Stephens, Assistant Director Admissions | sstephens4@twu.edu
CHEC #: 972-599-3124 or TWU Office #: 940-898-3022

Degrees Offered
Bachelor of Science - Nutrition (Wellness)      Stephanie Turkel | 940-898-2468 | sturkel@twu.edu 
Bachelor of Science – Child Development       Email: HDFSC@twu.edu 
Bachelor of Science – Family Studies              Email: HDFSC@twu.edu


The University of Texas at Dallas www.utdallas.edu/chec 

Meagan Julian, Academic Advisor | jsomugadvising@utdallas.edu
*CHEC #:  972-599-3127 or UTD Office #: 972-883-2275
*Mondays and Tuesdays only – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Degrees Offered
Bachelor of Science - Accounting                          Email: bsacct@utdallas.edu 
Bachelor of Science – Business Administration    Email: bsba@utdallas.edu


Texas A&M University–Commerce  www.tamuc.edu/chec 

New Students  
Laura Isbell | Laura.Isbell@TAMUC.edu | or CHEC@tamuc.edu CHEC #: 972-599-3122

Current Students
Contact an academic advisor listed below:

Degrees Offered
Bachelor of Science in Psychology       Mentor Center | 903-468-3012 | COEHSAdvising@tamuc.edu 
BA/BS in Education (EC-6th Grade)      Rene Sawatsky | 972-599-3125 | Rene.Sawatsky@tamuc.edu 
BA/BS in Human Services                    Mentor Center | 903-886-5030 | COEHSAdvising@tamuc.edu


University of North Texas at Frisco www.unt.edu/chec  

Admissions| GoFrisco@unt.edu | UNT at Frisco #: 972-668-7100

Degrees Offered
Bachelor of Applied Arts and Science (BAAS)       New College Advising | Newcollege@unt.edu
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science            UNT at Frisco Admisions | 972 668 7100 | maria.rodriguez@unt.edu


Texas Tech University www.depts.ttu.edu/collin/ 

Janet Veal, Academic Advisor/Recruiter | janet.veal@ttu.edu | CHEC #: 972-599-3172

For Academic Advising appointments, contact Phebe Dowels | 806-742-3250 | PDowels@ttu.edu or TTUCollin@ttu.edu 

Degrees Offered
Bachelor of General Studies
BA Political Science
BA/BS University Studies
BS Human Sciences
BAAS Restaurant and Hotel Management

 

Top