Collin College Logo
Tuition and Fees
Tuition and Fees

Undergraduate (Credit) course tuition assessment is based on residency and the number of credit hours in which a student enrolls. Following is a schedule of tuition and fees by residency classification.  If the charges on your student account are higher than you expect based on your county of residence and enrollment hours, verify your residency classification status with the Office of Student and Enrollment Services.

Continuing Education (CE) course assessment is per course.  The current cost per course may be obtained from the applicable CE Schedule.

Lab fees are additional costs. Other fees may be assessed as new programs are developed. These fees will be kept to a practical minimum.
Students participating in commencement ceremonies must purchase graduation regalia (cap and gown) from the college bookstore.

Students are responsible for maintaining their course registration status for a term, meeting all payment deadline requirements, and complying with Collin's Student Financial Responsibility agreement.
It is the policy of the college to revoke check-writing privileges to persons from whom it has received more than three returned checks. A $25 fee for each returned check or credit card chargeback will be assessed. Balances incurred from returned checks and/or past due balances may not be paid with a check.

For credit terms, registration is assessed per the Course Per Hour Tuition/Fee Quick Guide schedule below, and courses dropped on or after the first day of the term or express session will have percentage based remission of tuition and fees as defined by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board refund rules.  For example, for the spring term, if a student drops a three hour course from the primary 16-week part of term which begins January 16, 2018, at 12:01 a.m.,they will receive a credit of no more than 70 percent and will still have charges of at least 30 percent for the dropped course, even if another course with the same number of hours in the same session is added.  As an example, 30 percent of the charges for a dropped three hour course for the fall term would be:

Residency classification:

In County

Out of County

Out of State

Refund rule, 30% student will owe




 * Does not include $200 State of Texas minimum requirement.

It is highly recommended all students finalize their schedules prior to the first day of the week in which the courses are offered to avoid tuition and fee charges for courses dropped and not attended.

Course Per Hour Tuition/Fee Quick Guide*

Number of Course Credits/Hours

Collin County District
$46 credit hr.

$88 credit hr.

$149 credit hr.


$  46.00

$     88.00

$   202.00**


$  92.00

$   176.00

$   298.00



$   264.00

$   447.00



$   352.00

$   596.00



$   440.00

$   745.00



$   528.00

$   894.00



$   616.00




$   704.00




$   792.00




$   880.00




$   968.00






$2 per term student record fee is not included in the above fee table.

*All fees subject to change upon approval of the Collin Board of Trustees.

Lab and special course fees vary by course and are not included in the above fees. Refer to the "Lab and Special Fees" section of the current Registration Guide.

**Includes $200.00 minimum required by law.

Above schedule does not include $50/hour tuition charges for designated non-fundable course tuition.

Fee assessment for courses is assessed at the completion of registration.  Occasionally user sessions terminate for unexpected reasons prior to the completion of the process.  Collin runs batch processes each night to calculate any assessment which did not occur due to an interrupted session to ensure all students are assessed State mandated and Board approved tuition and fees.  Collin is not responsible for batch fee assessment corrections which might result in additional charges assessed to the student account and/or corresponding registration status changes.

Other Fees

Special fees and charges may be added as necessary and as approved by the college Board of Trustees.

Audit Fee
$25 per course (non-refundable) in addition to tuition and other fees
Credit Card Charge Back Fee
$25 (non-refundable) per charge back transaction
Immunization Records Management Fee
$30 (non-refundable) for designated Nursing and Health Science programs.
Installment Plan Late Fee $25 (non-refundable) per late payment
Installment Plan Set-up Fee $25 (non-refundable) per plan 
Lab and Special Course Fees
Varies.  Refer to the "Labs and Special Fees" section of the current Registration Guide.
Late Registration Fee
$10 (non-refundable) fee assessed as of the first day of the primary part of term for new registration in the first week of the term.
Liability Insurance Fee
Varies by term (non-refundable) designated Health Science/Nursing courses
Returned Check Fee
$25 (non-refundable) per financial instrument
Student Records Fee
$2 per credit term (non-refundable).
Technical Certification testing fees Varies (non-refundable) for designated courses
Transcripts $5 (non-refundable) per transcript

Financial Aid
Are you interested in financial aid to help with your educational expenses? From the Financial Aid web site, use the Net Price Calculator tool link for a quick estimate of your financial aid eligibility status, and then read the detailed financial aid information available on the complete Financial Aid web site.

Thank you for choosing Collin College. We look forward to partnering with you to help you achieve your educational and professional goals.

Tuition and Fees
Per Credit Hour Tuition and Fee Schedule*
Maintaining affordability and accessibility

In-District (Collin County)


Per Credit Hour Tuition


Per Credit Hour Student Activity Fee


Total per hour  charge





Per  Credit Hour Tuition


Per Credit Hour Student Activity Fee


Total per hour charge





Per  Credit Hour Tuition


Per Credit Hour Student Activity Fee


Total per hour charge


*Subject to change by the Collin College Board of Trustees
**$200 minimum required by law

Fee table does not include $50 per credit cost for courses not eligible for state funding, such as 3peat, excess hours, and special courses.

Continuing Education (CE) courses are priced per course.  Refer to the current CE Schedule for courses and cost.