All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, hybrid, or in person.
View College COVID-19 Information

News Release Header Image

Collin College Faculty Council to Host Board of Trustees Candidate Forum

March 3, 2017 – The Collin College Faculty Council invites the public to a forum for the candidates in the May 6 Collin College Board of Trustees election. The forum will be at 2:30 p.m., Friday, March 17 in the Collin Higher Education Center Board Room.

“As educators, we strive to advance our students as critical thinkers, engaged learners, and competent contributors to society,” said Faculty Council President Regina Hughes. “Further, we know building and sustaining a strong, vibrant, and innovative center of academic excellence requires visionary leadership. To this end, and in the spirit of cultivating an informed citizenry, the Collin College Faculty Council is proud to facilitate this Trustees Candidate Forum as we hear citizen leaders present their vision for the future of Collin College and the communities in which we serve.”  

The candidates, listed in the order they will appear on the May 6 ballot, are: Place 1 (six-year term) – Greg Gomel and Fred Moses; Place 2 (six-year term) – Nancy Wurzman and Jeri Landfair Chambers; Place 3 (six-year term) – Dr. Stacey Donald and Larry Wainwright; Place 5 (two-year term) – Dr. Raj Menon.

The Collin Higher Education Center is located at 3452 Spur 399 in McKinney. Contact Hughes at for more information about the candidate’s forum.

Collin College serves more than 53,000 credit and continuing education students annually and offers more than 100 degrees and certificates. The only public college in the county, Collin College is a partner to business, government and industry, providing customized training and work force development. In addition, the college operates the Collin Higher Education Center, which serves 3,100 additional students each year in partnership with The University of Texas at Dallas, Texas Woman’s University, Texas A&M Commerce, Texas Tech and the University of North Texas.