

Technology Services

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

COMMITTEE NAME

The Vulnerability and Risk Management Committee

COMMITTEE CHARGE

The Vulnerability and Risk Management Committee (VRMC) will consult with and provide feedback to the Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) on a variety of topics focused on enterprise information security vulnerabilities and risk management strategies. The VRMC will not provide oversight or direction of the CISO or the Information Security Program.

PROPOSED MEMBERS

Ex-officio:



SVP Operations (Dr. Abe Johnson)



Chief Information Officer (Dr. David Stephens)



Chief Information Security Officer (Shane Ammons)

Voting Members:



Staff Council (Latricia Murray)



Director Workforce Cybersecurity Program (Damien Smith)



Faculty Technology
Committee
(Mervat Karout)



eLC-Instructional Support (Ann Blackman)



Campus Police (Don Mewbourn)



Continuing

Education

(Karen Musa)

Student Engagement (Stephen Rogers)



Risk Manager (Barbara Johnston)

Non-Voting Members:



Chair-Internal Auditor (Ali Subhani)