All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, hybrid, or in person.
View College COVID-19 Information


The Surgical Technology program operates under the standards of the Accreditation Review Committee on Education in Surgical Technology (ARC-STSA), 6 West Dry Creek, Suite 110, Littleton, CO 80120-80, (303) 694-9262.

The program follows the Core Curriculum for Surgical Technology, 5th Edition as established by the Association of Surgical Technologists (AST). The Collin College Surgical Technology program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP),25400 US Highway 19 North, Suite 158, Clearwater, FL 33763, Phone: 727-210-2350.

Graduates of this program are entitled to an Associate of Applied Science degree and are eligible to sit for the national certification examination administered by the National Board of Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (NBSTSA). Those students passing the certification exam are allowed to use the title Certified Surgical Technologist.

For more information please visit:
ARC-STSA website:
CAAHEP website:
AST website:


Accreditation Status
Collin County Community College District is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate degrees, associate degrees and certificates. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Collin County Community College District.

Accrediting Bodies
Accreditation Commission on Programs in Hospitality Administration, American Culinary Federation Education Foundation, American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation, Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs, (through the Accreditation Review Committee on Surgical Technology  [ARCTSA]), Commission of Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (through the Committee on Accreditation of Emergency Medical Service Professions [CoAEMSP]), Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education, Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care, National Association for the Education of Young Children, Committee on Accreditation for Respiratory Care,  Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing.