Meet The Board of Trustees

Collin College is led by a nine-member, elected Board of Trustees along with the district president.


Collin College Board Member Dr. J . Robert Collins Dr. J. Robert Collins
Place 8
Term: 2015 - 2021
Profession: Assistant Professor, College of Business and Technology, Texas A&M University-Commerce. Previous Corporate Vice President and Corporate Officer, E-Systems, Inc.
Other Involvements: Member of Farmersville TIRZ Board; Member of Farmersville EDC; Member of Farmersville Rotary Club; Previous City Council and Mayor Pro-Tem, City of Plano
Collin College Board Member Andy Hardin Andrew Hardin
Vice Chairman
Place 9
Term: 2015 - 2021
Profession: Collin County Bookkeeping
Other Involvements:  Collin College Campus Facilities and Construction Committee, Chair; Collin College Finance & Audit Committee Member; Frisco TIF #2 Representative; Frisco TIRZ; Member of Frisco & McKinney Chamber of Commerce, McKinney Chamber Government & Legislative Issue Committee. Previous: Chair / Member State Board of Mental Health and Mental Retardation, Chair Collin County MHMR, City of McKinney - Council, EDC and P&Z, McKinney Chamber Board, US Army.
Collin College Board Member Jim Orr Jim Orr
Place 7
Term: 2015 - 2021
Profession: Business development in telecommunications industry 
Other Involvements: Collin College Organization, Education and Policy Committee Member; Collin College Foundation Board Member; Boy Scouts and Chase Oaks Church (Fairview)
Dr Raj Menon Dr. Raj Menon
Place 5

Term: 2017 - 2019
Profession:  Entrepreneur / Consultant; President, Flat World Design
Other Involvements:  Collin College Finance & Audit Committee Member; Collin College Foundation Board Member;  President, Plano Symphony Orchestra; Trustee, Medical City Plano and Medical City Frisco hospitals; Board Member, Atlantic Housing Foundation; Co-founder and Board Member, IIT Alumni Association of North Texas Previous: Member, Plano ISD Facilities and Technology Task Force; Member, Plano ISD Academy Visioning Committee; Board Member, Leadership Plano, Chair, Plano ISD Diversity Advisory Committee, Various school PTA/PTSA positions, Various Site Based Improvement Committees (Plano ISD)
Collin College Board Member Stacey Donald Dr. Stacey Donald
Place 3
Term: 2017 - 2023
Profession: Chair of Liberal Arts and Sciences at DeVry University; Collin College Campus Facilities and Construction Committee Member
Other Involvements:  Former Collin College English Faculty
Collin College Board Member Mac Hendricks Mac Hendricks
Place 6
Term: 2013 - 2019
Profession:  Real Estate Developer
Other Involvements:  Collin College Organization, Education and Policy Committee, Chair; Former three-term member of the McKinney Economic Development Corporation Board; Member of the College Foundation, Inc. Board of Trustees; Board Member, Hope’s Door; Board Member, Juliette Fowler Homes, Inc.
Collin College Board Member Steve Matthews Steve Matthews
Place 2
Term: 2018 - 2019
Profession: Governmental and Public Affairs
Other Involvements: Collin College Finance Committee; Collin College Committee of 100. Board Member: Public Affairs Council; Medical City of Plano Community Advisory Board; Plano ISD Gifted Advisory Committee; Wilson Middle School PTA. Graduate: Leadership North Texas; Leadership Allen; Leadership Richardson; Leadership Plano. Past chairman: Allen Chamber of Commerce; Frisco Chamber of Commerce; Plano Chamber of Commerce; Allen Economic Development Corporation; Arts of Collin County. Past board member: Foundation for Allen Schools; Frisco Education Foundation; Collin College Foundation; Allen Community Outreach.
Collin College Board Member Fred Moses Fred Moses
Place 1
Term: 2017 - 2023
Profession: Owner/President/CEO, Telecom Electric Supply Company
Other Involvements: Collin College Finance & Audit Committee Member, Chair;  Collin College Organization, Education and Policy Committee Member;  Collin College Foundation Board Member;  Founder and President Emeritus of the Plano Community Forum; Treasurer of the Plano Learning Academy; Associate Minister and Sunday School Teacher at Shiloh Baptist Church-Plano; Founder and Member of the MLK Power Leadership Breakfast; Past Commissioner, Texas Department of Licensing and Regulations; Past County Chair- Collin County Republican Party; Past Chairman of the Board of the Plano Chamber; Past Chairman of the Board of the Plano Economic Development Board; Past Chairman of the Board of Plano Community Home.
Collin College Board Member Adrian Rodriguez Adrian Rodriguez
Place 4
Term: 2013 - 2019
Profession: Behavior Specialist, Plano ISD
Other Involvements: Collin College Organization, Education and Policy Committee Board Member; Collin College Campus Facilities and Construction Committee Member; Plano TIF Representative; National Association of Latin Elected and Appointed Officials League of United Latin American Citizens Council #4537; Plano Community Charity, Board Member; School Social Workers Association of America; Co-chair, MLK, Jr. Breakfast Committee, Collin College