Collin College Logo
SOBI
SOBI logo

Mission Statement:

SOBI will respond to distressed and threatening behavior in order to thwart and redirect behavior that might otherwise undermine instruction and negatively impact student learning.


RRR


Purpose:

Collin College's Strategies of Behavioral Intervention (SOBI) Team serves as a central network focused on preventive and timely intervention before a crisis arises. The SOBI Team has designed a process that reflects the best practices for referring, assessing, responding to, and assisting students who may display various levels of distressed, disturbed, and/or unregulated behavior.

The SOBI Team is a resource for Collin College faculty, staff and students by which they can report student behaviors of concern.


What to report:

Unregulated Behavior details Red Flags
Anything that causes concern
Increased stress levels

SOBI idea man

Threat of Suicide
Distressed Behavior
Depression Abusive Behavior

 

 

Submit a SOBI Referral from an off-campus computer, please click here 

Submit a SOBI Referral from an on-campus computer, please see instructions here

 


Or contact a SOBI Committee member:

CHEC (Collin Higher Education Center)      
       
CPC (Central Park Campus)      
Doug Willis 972.377.1793   dwillis@collin.edu
Susan Miller 972.578.6773   smiller@collin.edu
Lorena Rodriguez 972.548.6523   lrodriguez@collin.edu
Amy Throop 972.881.5667   athroop@collin.edu
Audra Heaslip 214.491.6232   aheaslip@collin.edu
PRC (Preston Ridge Campus)      
Stephanie Meinhardt 972.881.5847   smeinhardt@collin.edu
John Glass, SOBI Chair 972.377.1622   jglass@collin.edu
Gian Aryani 972.377.1076   garyani@collin.edu
Carrie Bottoms 972.377.1534   cbottoms@collin.edu
Tiffany Goertz 972.881.5165   tgoertz@collin.edu
SCC (Spring Creek Campus)      
Terrence Brennan 972.881.5734   tbrennan@collin.edu
Millie Black 972.578.5586   mdblack@collin.edu
Stefanie LeMaire 972.516.5051   slemaire@collin.edu
Carie Dippel 214.491.6222   cadippel@collin.edu
Laura Matisoff 972.881.5854   lmatisoff@collin.edu
Linda Qualia 972.881.5779   lqualia@collin.edu


Additional Resources:

 

  • Medical Emergencies: 911

 

                  CPC: 972.377.1595
                  PRC: 972.881.5902
                  SCC: 972.881.5604

♦  Community Resources

 

 

 






Active Shooter

ACTIVE SHOOTER RESOURCES:
BYSTANDER RESOURCES: