All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, blended, or in person.
View the College COVID-19 Restart Plan

FACULTY

FULL-TIME FACULTY

 

Lisa & Eliz 

Elizabeth Mellott  

Lisa Means

Discipline Lead                        
Full-Time Professor
MFA: UNT | BFA: TWU
Office: SCC I-203
972.881.5907
emellott@collin.edu                     

Full-Time Professor
BS: East Texas State University
Office: SCC I-218
972.881.5512
lmeans@collin.edu

lisameans.com


 ADJUNCT FACULTY

Plano Campus

Gary McCoyGary McCoy 
Adjunct Faculty
BFA: University of Texas, Arlington
MFA: Texas Woman's University
gmccoy@collin.edu
garymccoy.com

 

Anna Fritzel

Anna Fritzel 
Photography Lab Supervisor/ Adjunct Faculty
BS: Texas A&M - Commerce
MS: Texas A&M - Commerce 
afritzel@collin.edu



                                 

Jing Zhao                   jing photo
                                         
Adjunct Faculty
BA: Bei Fang University of Nationalities (China)
MFA: Maryland Institute College of Art
jzhao@collin.edu
zhao-jing.com

 

 

Deedra Baker         deedra baker                                         
Adjunct Faculty
BFA: Washburn University, Topeka
MFA: Texas Woman's University, Denton
  dlbaker@collin.edu
  deedrabaker.com

 

 

Franklin CountrymanFranklin Countryman
Adjunct Faculty
BFA: University of Texas, Arlington
MFA: University of Arkansas, Fayetteville 
fcountryman@collin.edu
franklincountryman.com
                             
                                   
                                 

 

shawn's pic    Shawn Saumell
     Adjunct Faculty

     AA: Collin College, Plano, TX
     BFA: Texas Women's University,  Denton, TX
     MFA: Lesley University College of Arts and Design (aka The Art Institute of Boston at
    Lesley  University)
    ssaumell@collin.edu
                                                 shawnsaumell.com

 

Amy Morelock
Adjunct Faculty
BFA: California State University, Long Beach
MFA: California State University, Fullerton
amorelock@collin.edu
amymorelock.com



 

 

Frisco Campus

 Scott Hilton  double scott
Adjunct Faculty
 BA: University of Nevada, Reno
 MFA: California State University Fullerton
 shilton@collin.edu
 www.transparenteyeball.xyz             



lanes photoLane Baker
Adjunct Faculty
BA: Brooks Institute
MFA: Texas A&M - Commerce
lcbaker@collin.edu  
lanebaker.com

 

 

     Tesa MorinTesa headshot     
    Adjunct Faculty
      BFA: Texas Tech University

      MFA: University of North Texas
      tmorin@collin.edu
      tesamorin.com

 

   

    Robert Galindo
    Adjunct Faculty
     rgalindo@collin.edu

 

McKinney Campus

tesa headshot      Tesa Morin 
       Adjunct Faculty
       BFA: Texas Tech University
       MFA: University of North Texas
        tmorin@collin.edu
        tesamorin.com

 

 

 

 

Top