The Dignity Initiative


Dignity Initiative Logo

Collin College Committee Against Gender Violence & Oppression

The Dignity Initiative is a district-wide effort, with support from across the disciplines.  The Initiative is organized by the Collin College Committee Against Gender Violence and Oppression.  Committee Members include:

Academic Liaison:

Craig Leverette, Dean Academic Affairs

Dignity Committee Co-Chairs:

Sherry Rhodes (Plano Campus) and Tracey McKenzie (Frisco Campus)


McKinney Campus Committee Members:

Joyce Sizemore, CPC Campus Coordinator

Karrie Newby, CPC Campus Coordinator

Tanya Sanchez

Joanne Duran

Candace Cooper

     McKinney Campus Sub-Committee Members:

     Joe Jaynes

     Lorena Rodriquez

     Toni McMillen

     Juli Wescott

     Lee DeBoer


Frisco Campus Committee Members:

Kim Nyman, PRC Campus Coordinator

Diana C. Gingo

Mindi Bailey

Rachel Bzostek

     Frisco Campus Sub-Committee Members:

     Ginny Topfer

     Stefanie LeMaire

     Stephanie James

     Randy Collins

     Alon Milwicki

     Lauryn Angel


Plano Campus Committee Members:

Linda Sears, SCC Campus Coordinator

Pam Gaiter, SCC Campus Coordinator

Kemal Moula

Jules Sears

Dallie Clark

Susan Grimland

Linda Qualia

Peggy Brown

Pam Heliste

Jennifer Brooks

     Plano Campus Sub-Committee Members:

     Julie Turnbow

     Linda Kapocsi

     Marta Moore

Associate Dean of Students - Cheri Jack