The Plano Campus (Spring Creek) is closed through Sunday, March 14th due to weather damage. All classes at the Plano Campus (Spring Creek) will be online until further notice and students should contact their professors with any questions.
View College COVID-19 Information

Collin College Department of Music

Spring 2021 Orientation and Auditions
Collin College, Plano Campus

 

Welcome Music Students!

If you are a NEW music major this semester you need to attend the mandatory meeting for
music majors and music minors (and anyone in MUAP lessons) on
Monday, January 11, 2021 at 10 a.m. on Zoom.
To get the Zoom ID, contact professor Kathy Morgan at 
kmorgan@collin.edu

If you are a returning music major you are welcome to attend, but it is not mandatory for you. 
If you need to audition or are having trouble getting into classes or need some new advising, PLEASE come.

For advising: contact the Discipline Lead, Dr. Fernand Vera at fvera@collin.edu or other music faculty for information. 

Ensemble and Lesson Audition information

Please send an email to the appropriate director (see list below) to receive more information regarding the audition process
for both lesson and ensemble auditions.  Most directors are currently accepting video auditions.

Vocal contacts
Choirs – Classical, Jazz & Pop: Professor Kathy Morgan   kmorgan@collin.edu
Classical & Commercial Voice, Opera Ensemble & Class Voice: Professor Casey Carter   ccarter@collin.edu

Instrumental contacts
Classical Guitar & Guitar Ensemble: Dr. Fernand Vera   fvera@collin.edu
Composition & New Music Ensemble: Dr. Chris Morgan   cmorgan@collin.edu
Instrumental Jazz Combos & Jazz Lab Band: Dr. Alex Heitlinger   aheitlinger@collin.edu
Piano & Keyboard Ensemble: Dr. Brian Allison   ballison@collin.edu
String Ensemble: Charles Andersen   candersen@collin.edu
Symphonic Wind Ensemble: Professor Travis Smith   trsmith@collin.edu
General Instrumental: Dr. Alex Heitlinger    aheitlinger@collin.edu

Spring 2021 Music Event information coming soon!

Instrumental Music Information
Music Calendar
Faculty and Staff Music Department
Vocal Music Information
Commercial Music Information
Jazz Camp and Jazz Fest Information

 

 

 

Top