Welcome back, students! All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, blended, or in person.
View the College COVID-19 Restart Plan

Collin College Department of Music

Fall 2020 Orientation and Auditions

 

Welcome Music Students!

If you missed the Music Orientation on Monday, August 17,
please contact Dr. Fernand Vera for more information.

Requesting your collaborative pianist

 

Audition information

Please send an email to the appropriate director (see list below) to receive more information regarding the audition process
for both lesson and ensemble auditions.  Most directors are currently accepting video auditions.

Vocal contacts
Choirs – Classical, Jazz & Pop: Professor Kathy Morgan   kmorgan@collin.edu
Classical & Commercial Voice, Opera Ensemble & Class Voice: Professor Casey Carter   ccarter@collin.edu

Instrumental contacts
Classical Guitar & Guitar Ensemble: Dr. Fernand Vera   fvera@collin.edu
Composition & New Music Ensemble: Dr. Chris Morgan   cmorgan@collin.edu
Instrumental Jazz Combos & Jazz Lab Band: Dr. Alex Heitlinger   aheitlinger@collin.edu
Piano & Keyboard Ensemble: Dr. Brian Allison   ballison@collin.edu
String Ensemble: Charles Andersen   candersen@collin.edu
Symphonic Wind Ensemble: Professor Travis Smith   trsmith@collin.edu
General Instrumental: Dr. David Tercero   drtercero@collin.edu

Instrumental Music Information
Music Calendar
Faculty and Staff Music Department
Vocal Music Information
Commercial Music Information
Jazz Camp and Jazz Fest Information

 

 

 

Top