All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, hybrid, or in person.

Full-Time Faculty & Staff

MUSIC FIELD OF STUDY

CaseyCasey L. Carter, Discipline Lead
Vocal Music
ccarter@collin.edu

COMMERCIAL MUSIC

ChrisDr. Christopher Morgan, Discipline Lead
New Music Ensemble
cmorgan@collin.edu

Plano Campus

BrianDr. Brian Allison
Piano 
ballison@collin.edu

Plano Campus

JimmyJimmy Wallace
Commercial Music
jwallace@collin.edu

AlexDr. Alex Heitlinger
Jazz Studies
aheitlinger@collin.edu

 

KathyKathy Morgan
Vocal Ensembles, Theory
kmorgan@collin.edu

 

FernandDr. Fernand Vera
Classical Guitar
fvera@collin.edu

 

Frisco Campus

RandyDr. Randy Kinnett
Music History; Music Fundamentals
fkinnett@collin.edu

Frisco Campus

MikeMike Medina
Commercial Music
mmedina@collin.edu

AaronAaron West
Jazz, American Music, Music Appreciation
awest@collin.edu

 

McKinney Campus

KimberlyDr. Kimberly Harris
Music Appreciation; American Music
kharris@collin.edu

 

AlicjaDr. Alicja Usarek-Topper
Strings / Instrumental Music
ausarek@collin.edu

 

Wylie Campus

OlgaDr. Olga Amelkina-Vera
Music Appreciation; Classical Guitar
oamelkina@collin.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click here to view our adjunct faculty

Click here to Return to the Main Music Menu 

Top