All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, blended, or in person.
View College COVID-19 Information

Full-Time Faculty & Staff

Aaron West HeadshotDr. Aaron West
Music Appreciation; American Music
awest@collin.edu
Frisco Campus

Kathy Morgan HeadshotKathy Morgan
Vocal Ensembles, Theory
kmorgan@collin.edu
Plano Campus

Brad Cox HeadshotBrad Cox
Commercial Music
bcox@collin.edu
Plano Campus

Casey Carter HeadshotCasey Carter
Vocal Music
ccarter@collin.edu
Plano Campus

Jimmy Wallace HeadshotJimmy Wallace
Commercial Music
jwallace@collin.edu
Plano Campus

Olga Amelkina-Vera HeadshotDr. Olga Amelkina-Vera
Music Appreciation; Classical Guitar
oamelkina@collin.edu
Wylie Campus

Fernand Vera HeadshotDr. Fernand Vera
Discipline Lead; Classical Guitar
fvera@collin.edu 
Plano Campus

Kimberly HarrisDr. Kimberly Harris
Music Appreciation; American Music
kharris@collin.edu
McKinney Campus

Brian Allison HeadshotDr. Brian Allison
Piano
ballison@collin.edu
Plano Campus

Christopher Morgan HeadshotDr. Christopher Morgan
New Music Ensemble
cmorgan@collin.edu
Plano Campus

Mike Medina HeadshotMike Medina
Commercial Music
mmedina@collin.edu
Frisco Campus

Dr. Alex HeitlingerDr. Alex Heitlinger
Professor of Music, Jazz Studies
aheitlinger@collin.edu 
Plano Campus

Click here to view our adjunct faculty

Click here to Return to the Main Music Menu 

Top