Faculty Credential Inventory

*UPDATES PENDING*

 SACSCOC Faculty Credential Guidelines:

In order to demonstrate compliance with Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) faculty credential guidelines, Collin College must document and justify that each faculty member is qualified to teach all assigned courses by providing a thorough justification that demonstrates the linkage between the various qualifications and the courses being taught.  Transcripts and credential documentation must demonstrate compliance with SACSCOC as follows:

  • Faculty teaching associate degree courses designated to transfer to a baccalaureate degree: doctorate or master's degree in the teaching discipline or master's degree with a concentration in the teaching discipline (a minimum of 18 graduate semester hours in the teaching discipline)
  • Faculty teaching associate degree courses not designated for transfer to the baccalaureate degree: bachelor's degree in the teaching discipline, or associate's degree and demonstrated competencies in the teaching discipline.

The Collin College Faculty Credential Inventory (FCI) System is used to document the credentials and qualifications of all faculty members. 

For password assistance, or questions about the Collin College FCI System, contact Human Resources. 

 
Employment Team

Rebecca Acuna
Director, Employment
(972) 985-3786
racuna@collin.edu

Andreina Fowler
Manager, HR/Employment
(972) 599-3161
afowler@collin.edu

Marcy Hambrick, Ph.D.
Manager, HR/Employment
(214) 491-6275
mhambrick@collin.edu

HR Consultants - Campus Coverage

Plano Campus
Nicole Moses
HR Consultant
(972) 758-3857
nmoses@collin.edu


Collin Higher Education Center & iCollin
Vacant
HR Consultant
(972) 985-3797

McKinney Campus & Public SafetyTraining Center
Sandra Escalante
HR Consultant
(972) 985-3717
sescalante@collin.edu


Frisco Campus & Celina Campus
Monica Conklin
HR Consultant
(972) 377-1508
mpconklin@collin.edu


Wylie Campus,
Farmersville Campus & Rockwall Center 
Sally Rosete
HR Consultant
(972) 549-6448
sfrosete@collin.edu


Allen Technical Campus & Courtyard Center
Leslie Decker
HR Consultant
(214) 491-6237
lesliedecker@collin.edu


Celina Campus
Adriana Guney
HR Consultant (Part-time)
(469) 905-6063
aguney@collin.edu


Jordan Davis
HR Coordinator, Employment
(972) 985-3709
jordandavis@collin.edu


Vacant
HR Specialist, Employment
(972) 985-3783


Sarah Henderson
HR Coordinator, Student Employment
(972) 881-5110
shenderson@collin.edu


Chantel Jones
HR Coordinator, Recruiting 
(972) 985-3783
chanteljones@collin.edu


 
 
 

Back to HR Homepage