All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, hybrid, or in person.
View College COVID-19 Information

Learn more about our program

Designated NLN Center of Excellence for 2020 - 2024

Nursing Division Office 972-548-6772

 

NOTICE TO POTENTIAL STUDENTS – Effective January 1, 2022, all Collin College clinical affiliates now require the COVID 19 vaccine.  If you apply to our program, and you are not vaccinated, and do not plan on becoming vaccinated, we cannot guarantee program completion.  You may also be requested to provide a positive titer of your immunization showing it is still effective.  Please understand this is not a policy of Collin College. This is a requirement of our clinical affiliates.  

 

For program information, contact Administrative Assistants:

Diane Eure - Deure@collin.edu

Karen Massaro - Kmassaro@collin.edu

 

Director of ADN Programs including the LVN to RN Program: Amy Wilson, MSN, RN - AAwilson@collin.edu

       Director of RN-to-BSN Program: Dr. Betty Veasy, DNP, MBA, RN - BVeasy@collin.edu

Director of Vocational Nursing: Jane Lopes, MS, RN, CDP - Jlopes@collin.edu 

Clinical Coordinator: Rebekah Larson, MNSc, RN - Rlarson@collin.edu

 

 Student Services

 Collin College Programs and Courses to include Academic Calendar and Course Catalogs 

 

Health Sciences & Emergency Services Health Sciences & Emergency Services Division

 

 

 "The healthcare profession has inherent health/safety hazards in the health care field, and nurses may be exposed to various infectious diseases through blood, body fluids, secretions or tissues”

All of the Nursing Programs at Collin College are approved by the Texas Board of Nursing (TBON), the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC).

Texas Board of Nursing  www.bon.state.tx.us

 

Top