All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, hybrid, or in person.
View College COVID-19 Information

SOBI Care Team

SOBI logo

RRR


 Mission Statement

The SOBI Care Team will respond to distressed and threatening behavior in order to thwart and redirect behavior that might otherwise undermine instruction and negatively impact student learning.

Purpose

Collin College's SOBI Care Team serves as a central network focused on preventive and timely intervention before a crisis arises. The SOBI Care Team has designed a process that reflects the best practices for referring, assessing, responding to, and assisting students who may display various levels of distressed, disturbed, and/or unregulated behavior.

The SOBI Care Team is a resource for Collin College faculty, staff, and students through which they can report student behaviors of concern. To report a faculty or staff member who is exhibiting concerning behaviors of concern, contact Human Resources

SOBI Care Team Members

Executive Committee  
Millie Black, Chair 972.378.8465             mdblack@collin.edu
Matt Geracie, Co-Chair 972.881.5779             mgeracie@collin.edu
Maegan Beasley 972.881.5667             mbeasley@collin.edu
Carolyn Braswell 972.377.1735             cbraswell@collin.edu
Terrence Brennan 972.881.5604             tbrennan@collin.edu
Carie Dippel 214.491.6222             cadippel@collin.edu
Amy Throop 972.553.1165             athroop@collin.edu
                 
Celina Campus and Frisco Campus  
Stephanie Abramoske-James 972.377.1698             sjames@collin.edu
Kim Gerber 469.365.1911             kgerber@collin.edu
Cheri Jack 972.548.6771             cjack@collin.edu
                 
McKinney Campus and Public Safety Training Center  
Ketia Bradley 972.985.3769             kbradley@collin.edu
Cathleen (Catie) Brooks 214.491.6231             cbrooks@collin.edu 
Toni McMillen 972.548.6513             tmcmillen@collin.edu 
                 
Plano Campus and iCollin Virtual Campus  
Tiffanee Arnold 972.881.5830             tarnold@collin.edu 
Kristi Clark-Miller 972.578.5535             kcmiller@collin.edu
Victoria Harris-Karnes 972.881.5561             vharriskarnes@collin.edu
                 
Technical Campus and Courtyard Center
Amy Throop 972.553.1165             athroop@collin.edu
                 
Wylie Campus, Farmersville Campus, and Rockwall Center
Joe Guy 972.378.8292             jguy@collin.edu 
                 
Ex Officio Members                
Chief Scott Jenkins 972.578.5579             sjenkins@collin.edu
Top