All campuses are open and ready to serve students virtually, hybrid, or in person.
View College COVID-19 Information

Human Resources Staff

 

HR Homepage

Personnel Headcount

Collin College Homepage

 

Human Resources

Floyd Nickerson
Chief Human Resources Officer
Human Resources

CHEC - 349
(972) 599-3159
fnickerson@collin.edu

Human Resources
Board Policies
Title IX and ADA Coordinator
Leadership Programs
Contracts (FT Faculty)
Employee Complaints
HR Procedures/Guidelines
Job Descriptions

Justina Conley
Executive Legal Assistant

 

CHEC - 339
(972) 758-3819
jconley@collin.edu

Administrative Support for HR
Contracts (FT Faculty)
Personnel Board Reports
Employment Reimbursements
Tuition Reimbursements
HR Website
Budget

Employee Relations & Compliance

Tonya Jacobson
Manager, Employee Relations

CHEC - 345
(972) 758-3856
tjacobson@collin.edu

Employee Complaint Process
Title IX Complaint Process
Compliance Training

Employment

Rebecca Acuna
Director, Employment

CHEC - 350
(972) 985-3786
racuna@collin.edu

Employment
Employee Relations
Performance Management
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Andreina Fowler
Manager, Employment

CHEC - 347
(972) 599-3161
afowler@collin.edu

Employment
Employee Relations
Performance Management
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Vacant
Campus HR Consultant for McKinney Campus, and Public Safety Training Center

Available on site at
McKinney Campus (CPC) Room C309
Monday -  Friday
7:30 - 4:30pm



Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Daisy Santos
Campus HR Consultant for Plano Campus and iCollin

Available on site at
Plano Campus (SCC)
Room G229
Monday - Friday
7:30 - 4:30pm
(972) 758-3857
daisysantos@collin.edu

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Monica Conklin
Campus HR Consultant for
Frisco Campus and Celina Campus

Available on site at
Frisco Campus (PRC)
Room
J234 
Monday -  Friday
8:00 - 5:00pm
Room J234
(972) 377-1508
mpconklin@collin.edu

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Christy Phoenix
Campus HR Consultant for Allen Technical Campus and Courtyard Center
Available on site at
Courtyard Center
Room A202E
Monday - Friday
8 - 5:00pm
Workforce Prof. Development Office
(214) 491-6237
cphoenix@collin.edu
Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions
Sally Rosete
Campus HR Consultant for Wyllie, Farmersville Campus and Rockwall Center

Available on site at
Farmersville Campus, 
Room 127H
Mondays, Wednesdays (AM) & Fridays
8 - 5:00pm  
Wylie Campus, Room CC-303B
Tuesdays, Wednesdays (PM), & Thursdays
8 - 5:00pm
                   
(972) 549-6448

sfrosete@collin.edu

Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions
Adriana Guney
Campus HR Consultant for Celina Campus
(part-time)
Available on site at
Celina Campus
Room 302F

Mondays & Tuesdays 8:30 - 3pm
Thursdays 8:30 - 2pm
(469) 905-6063
aguney@collin.edu


Employee Relations
Employment (Associate Faculty, Faculty, Staff)
Exit Process (terminating employment)
Time sheet
Procedures/Questions

Sarah Henderson
HR Coordinator, Student Employment

CHEC - 339
(972) 881-5110
shenderson@collin.edu

Student Assistant
Federal Work Study
Student Employment

Leslie Terry
HR Specialist

CHEC - 339
(972) 985-3709
lterrycollin.edu

General Employment Questions 
Recruiting/Posting

Professional Development

Shelley Sheldon
Director, Professional Development & Succession Planning

CHEC - 348
(972) 599-3158
ssheldon@collin.edu

Professional Development and Training
Leadership/Supervisor Development
Performance Management
Procedures/Questions

Genevieve "Gen" Northup
Manager, Professional Development

CHEC - 344
(972) 758-3852
gnorthup@collin.edu

Professional Development & Training
Leadership/Supervisor Development
Sabbatical Program
Collin Scholars Program
Employee CE Registrations

Deborah Ingoldby
HR Coordinator, Professional Development

CHEC - 340
(972) 599-3137
dingoldby@collin.edu

General PD Questions 
PD Forms
Professional Development & Training

Benefits, Compensation & HR Systems

Nathaniel Walker
Director, Benefits, Compensation & HR Systems

CHEC - 343
(972) 599-3160
nwalker@collin.edu

Benefits
Compensation
HR Information Systems (HRIS)
Faculty Load/Policies
Job Descriptions
State/Federal Reporting

Christina Canales
Manager, Benefits

CHEC - 346
(972) 599-3164
ccanales@collin.edu

ERS Benefits & State/Collin Retirement Plans
LOA/FMLA/ADA

Workers' Compensation

Tara Rice
Benefits Generalist

CHEC - 352
(972) 758-3849
Benefits Line (972) 599-3152
tcrice@collin.edu
benefits@collin.edu

Leaves of Absence

Family and Medical Leave (FMLA)

Vacant
Benefits Specialist

CHEC - 339
(972) 758-3886
Benefits Line (972) 599-3152

benefits@collin.edu

General assistance with Benefits/Retirement

New employee/job change benefit enrollment

General assistance with Workers' Compensation claims including new injury/illness reports

Vinna Cook
Benefits Generalist
(part-time)

Available M, T, Th at CHEC 339

CHEC - 339
(972) 599-3152

vcook@collin.edu
benefits@collin.edu

General assistance with Benefits/Retirement/Family and Medical Leave (FMLA)
Benefits Records

Jay Rogers
HR Systems Engineer

CHEC - 342
(972) 599-3162
jmrogers@collin.edu
 

HR Information Systems (HRIS)
HR Reports and metrics
HR system access and data

Monica Barron
Compensation Analyst

CHEC - 351
(972) 599-3108
mbarron@collin.edu

Compensation 
Job Descriptions
HR Metrics
Salary Surveys
Faculty Load

Jan Clark
Compensation Assistant

CHEC - 339
(972) 599-3117
jcclark@collin.edu

Compensation 
Job Descriptions
HR Metrics
Salary Surveys
Faculty Load

Vernita Williams
Supervisor, HR Records

CHEC - 341
(972) 881-5440
vwilliams@collin.edu

HR Records
Employment and Teaching Service Verifications
Credits and Deductions for Faculty and Non-Exempt:
  * Subsitute Payment Forms
  * Leave Request Form
  * Re-Assignment (Purple) Form
Receive and record regular employment official transcripts and certifications for CHEC, Farmersvillle, Rockwall Center, and Wylie campuses

Ivy Garcia
HR Specialist

CHEC - 339
(972) 599-3163
igarcia@collin.edu

Employment and Teaching Service Verifications
Credits and Deductions for Faculty and Non-Exempt:
  * Subsitute Payment Forms
  * Leave Request Form
  * Re-Assignment (Purple) Form
Receive and record regular employment official transcripts and certifications for  Alllen, Courtyard, Frisco, and Public Safety Traning Center campuses

Toya Hunter
HR Specialist

CHEC - 339
(972) 548-6659
tlhunter@collin.edu

Employment and Teaching Service Verifications
Credits and Deductions for Faculty and Non-Exempt:
  * Subsitute Payment Forms
  * Leave Request Form
  * Re-Assignment (Purple) Form
Receive and record regular employment official transcripts and certifications for Celina, iCollin, McKinney, and Plano campuses


 

Top